Doing something for the first time is always interesting! #introducemyself

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Doing something for the first time is always interesting!

Hello, Steemians! It’s nice to meet you.
This is my first posting. Thank you for visiting my blog! :)

<1> Me
I am Celine. I was born in Seoul and live in South Korea. I am the oldest daughter in my family. I have one sister and two brothers and a cute cat named “Choco”. I am an introverted and thoughtful person. I always try to be kind to others and I like to listen to people’s stories and share thoughts and emotions.
ㅡ Likes : I love all artistic things, including reading books, listening to music, watching movies, drawing and composing. I also like beautiful flowers, cute babies, the sound of the rain, taking walks, organizing things, listening to music, and thinking on the bus while looking at the passing scenery through the window.
ㅡ Dislikes : noisy places, meaningless gossip, rudeness, and the smell of cigarettes.
246F9B41-26C9-4CD9-9D43-ED316B05D5F4.jpeg
4569FBCA-6DC7-40AD-90C1-87BF69C3DE9A.jpeg
206861B0-2CA0-4222-AF9B-12352250FAA6.jpeg

<2> My Education and Jobs
ㅡ Major : Music (piano) at the Applied Music Department
ㅡ Previous Jobs : Manager of a music game app company and an SNS app company
ㅡ Current Job : Employee at a small pharmacy
I was so stressed out while working at the app companies that I even developed a panic disorder. It was a really tough time to me. There were lots of stories behind the scenes, and I had decided not to go back to work for similarly stressful companies, choosing instead to work for a small business where I could work at simpler tasks and suffer less stress.
So I got a new job, I am working in a small pharmacy and trying to keep my inner peace. While working here, my panic disorder has almost subsided, thankfully.
And I am preparing to become a composer, which I had dreamt of for a long time. These days I work by day and study English and music composition by night. I hope I can officially debut as a composer soon.
41FFE0B2-FF5C-4740-9EB9-587DE89C89B1.jpeg
272031CE-EEAA-4AE4-B600-B8B730376624.jpeg

<3> My Interests and Hobbies
ㅡ Books : I like to read books about culture, humanities, dreams and business. My favorite books are Demian, 21 Lessons for the 21st Country and 꿈꾸는 다락방.
ㅡ Music : I listen to various music regardless of genre. I especially love classical music. My favorite pianists and composers are Ryuichi Sakamoto, Sagisu Shiro, Joe Hisaishi and Kanno Yoko. My favorite K-pop singers are BTS, Crush, and Dean, and my favorite Pop singers are Ariana Grande, Beyonce, and Nothing But Thieves ... There are so many!
C722FEBA-1DEA-4864-964E-780D034B4375.jpeg
590C3CDD-B7D1-46F7-ADD1-195304338278.jpeg

<4> My Dreams and Values
ㅡ My dream is to become someone who can spread goodwill. I’d like to help broken-hearted people.
ㅡ Becoming a composer and a social entrepreneur are at the top of my bucket list.
ㅡ To me, success means doing what I love to do and also making people happy without being restrained by money.
ㅡ Before I start to do something, I try to confirm if it is right according to my values. I have three important values. 1) would I feel happy doing it? 2) could I make a good influence on people? and 3) could I profit from it?
ㅡ The reason why I've started Steemit is it conforms to my values described above.
C574D7A9-783F-4CC0-9012-2E57ACC89481.jpeg

Thanks for reading my first posting! I hope it is a good start to making good friends here.
I wish you happiness and all the best! :D

Sort:  

welcome @celine0835 to @steemit.com, we are here to support each other, feel free to reach anyone on @steem.chat to help you out if you have any pressing issues. Don't feel discouraged at any point, patient and consistency rewards a lot. Don't also get bored, there are a lot of community on discord channel, engage in their. Also Join @seven77 community to bring the awareness of steem to the rest of the world. If you join @seven77, on your first twitter post, indicate why you love #steem and also tag @nathanmars and @maclevis, and instantly I will transfer 2 steem to you.

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Welcome Celine
to the Steemit platform, Yes its happening you are a steemian now. This is the moment to warm welcoming you as a new user. And you receive this message because you used the #introduceyourself tag!

I was welcomed with good advice too when I started so here i am. I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming right now but don't worry. After a few blog you will be the best blogger and contributor.
If you have any questions just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have!
I may know the answer. But very important I recommend you to never give up any off your passwords they are yours ! Please for safety tips read and visit the white paper.
To easy post use Partiko and to control your account use Steemify.
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and its Free.
It gives you insight on what is happening in your account.
Maybe great to join Steemterminal in Discord and visit @heyhaveyamet to See more newcomers onboard.
Here is what we do :
https://steemit.com/heyhaveyamet/@heyhaveyamet/meet-the-hhym-and-the-steem-terminal-crew-part-one-hhym
Good Luck, Have fun and I wish you loads of success on here! :)
GREETZ from Holland
Britt

Thank you for your comment! I can't download Steemify because my phone is based on Android :( so I don't get any alarms on Steemit. I think I should download and use it on my ipad. Thank you!

Thanks for spreading goodwill. Cute cat. Love your photos. I am a fellow artist hehe.

Thank you for your comment! :) I am so glad to hear that you are a fellow artist :D let's keep in touch and have a nice day!

Congratulations @celine0835! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Dear @celine0835,

Welcome to the community! You made an awesome start here, I like your intro and so you have my support. Please keep sharing great contents that you feel passionate about.


As part of our on-boarding & welcoming initiative, we have curated your intro post. In addition, we will also feature your post to one of our daily curation post to introduce you to the Photocircle community.

Cheers!
@photocircle


PC comment footer 02.png

Learn about this new photo curation project by clicking >here<


Alternatively, you may also check on the latest article about our on-boarding initiative by clicking >here <

Heya @celine0835 Welcome here dear... Glad to see you here.... Hope just like your #introduceyourself post your every post gets on top and you achieve your goal using steemit... Do view my profile and follow me to get one of the amazing valueable blogs on steemit!!!! Thanks=)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your comment! :D Glad to see you! I hope so :) let's share something valueable on steemit! Have a nice day, thanks :D

@celine0835, Hey there. interesting intoduction. Good luck with music passion. check out my introduction. if you like please do upvote. And yeah i made till last. You're welcome:)

Thank you! Well... but i don't know how to upvote... I am new here and feeling there are lots of things to learn about Steemit. I will find it out and try to upvote your introduction. Thank you :)

Welcome celine0835!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello celine0835, welcome to Partiko, an amazing community for crypto lovers! Here, you will find cool people to connect with, and interesting articles to read!

You can also earn Partiko Points by engaging with people and bringing new people in. And you can convert them into crypto! How cool is that!

Hopefully you will have a lot of fun using Partiko! And never hesitate to reach out to me when you have questions!

Cheers,
crypto.talk
Creator of Partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45