Ahoy mates!!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I kinda wanted to do a video blog as my intro, but I realized that I have NO idea how to do that... if I had the knowledge to do so, it'd go a little something like this:..... I'd be standing in front of a fireplace, wearing a red robe, smoking a pipe with my back to the camera, "reading" a huge book (most likely a dictionary with a book cover on it). The camera would pan closer in. I'd act surprised to know that I was being watched and say "Oh, I'm sorry, I didn't see you there ".....at that point I'd take my arm off the the mantle of the fireplace and begin my intro.... Since I DON'T know how to do that, you'll get the "lack-luster" version....
It's around about June the 24th and my ol lady are watching National Lampoons Christmas Vacation. It's one of my favorite movies. I'm pretty easy going when it comes to movies. Horror movies are my favorite though... well horror movies and romcoms .... when it comes to the genre, my favs are the "Shining", "As Above, So Below", "High Tension ", "Cabin Fever", "Friday the 13th", "House of a 1000 Corpses "...I'll get into that later, too many to name. I'd really love to watch a horror movie that genuinely scared the shit outta me (like the "Shining" did when I was 9 years old).... so, I'd love some suggestions. Some of my other favorite movies are Alice in Wonderland, Point Break, Karate Kid, Outlaw Josey Wales, and many more.
I love music (like most people do).... Talking Heads, nick cave, afi, Elvis Costello, tom waits, frank Zappa, cyndi lauper and pj Harvey come to mind....but, artists like Pixies, Big Black, pissed jeans and the Replacements REALLY get me going...... they sound like a "knife fight in a phone booth".... in my free time I enjoy shooting pool (8 ball or 9 ball), drinking, barbecuing, listening to black metal, death metal, grindcore and long walks the beach....
I also enjoy drawing, kitty-cats, taking showers and fishing (fresh water and deep sea).
Any vacation time I get, I love to get outdoors with the Ms. and go camping.
With that said... I'm really excited to hear from people with similar (and not so similar) interests as I .....

Also: I tried to sign up for steemit a week ago. I kept waiting and anticipating the confirmation but never got it. I thought I did everything correctly, but I guess I entered my email incorrectly, so here I was like a dummy, waiting for a confirmation email, and it never came... just signed up again today and it came in an hour and a half......
So happy to finally play some reindeer games with you all!!!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @cellardoorzero :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

What kind of billiards table do you have?

I don't have one.... BUT I think I can squeeze one in the bedroom next to the bed

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

welcome, im a newbie as well and nust learning all tbis stuff. happy to follow you as im looming for followers as well.

Welcome cellardoorzero! Your writing is wonderful! You gotta keep me entertained. Following you for sure .

I guess you mean that as a compliment right. Right?!

I most certainly did!

Congratulations @cellardoorzero! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75