Let's Meet : A Traveler, Dreamer, Tree Hugger

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit friends!

I’ve been posting for couple of weeks now, I thought it is time for a proper introduction.

The basics

My name is Selen and I am 27 years old. I graduated from chemical engineering, currently working as a full-time quality engineer. I am a Turkish girl by the way, born and raised in İzmir, Turkey, studied one year in Bologna, Italy. Still think of it as a second hometown.

IMG_4150.JPG

Who am I, really?

I am a traveler. If I am on a plane, I am happy, I am complete, I am home. The longer the flight the better for me. Exploring unfamiliar places, meeting new people along the way, getting to know a new culture, trying new foods, these are the things that make me feel alive.

Lucky for me the man I love shares my desire for travel. We are engaged and getting married this year.

I am an animal lover. I have a cat and two water turtles. I try to do as much good as I can, volunteer for shelters when I get the chance. Also I am a tree hugger. Give me a backpack, a tent and set me free in the nature, this is the happiest I can be.

IMG_4433.JPG

I am a dreamer. Always have a dream, things I want to achieve. Horseback riding, snowboarding, skydiving, salsa, bachata and tango… Always searching for something new to try. There are so many things to do but so little time. My newest addition to the list; recently started taking violoncello courses.

IMG_3595.JPG

I am just getting into photography. I am no good at it, not yet at least. But trying hard to get better.

e226dad3-1fcd-4339-80ee-2524a0566326.jpg

I've always wanted to be able to share my travel stories with other people. Steemit is the perfect platform for this. Meeting with the people who are amazingly good at the things I am interested in. Reading their travel stories, learning from their photography has thought me a lot and changed my point of view in many ways. I want to contribute this community with good quality posts and maybe be an inspiration to someone as many people in steemit has been to me.

So this is me. Basically a girl trying to find her place in the world, chasing her dreams, trying to get better at what she loves.

Appreciate all your support and comments. So happy to meet you all.

Sort:  

Welcome!

AwESoMEe intro! Welcome aboard! Very nice to have you here as part of the community! Looking forward to more from you!

Love to travel hate to fly, haha. Unless it's on a bush plane. I just got on here too. Looking forward to seeing where your life leads you. Hoşgeldiniz or something..

Welcome Selen. Nice to see another izmir minnow here :) Be in touch

Merhaba :) Burada İzmir'liler görmek çok mutlu ediyor.

Hello Selen, good, to have you here...welcome! I will follow your channel.

Welcome @cerenselenapa. Followed you, follow back. Thanks !!! :)

hey welCOME celena !

Hi! thank you. I loved what you did with my name :)

welcome here wish you have a good time

Hi Selen, nice to meet you. We have a lot in common :) Really liked your introduction. Hope to hear from you soon.

Hi, thank you. Followed you, your blog seems interesting

Out of curiosity, what do you feel when you hug a tree? :)

You know we don't actually hug trees right :D

Oh, so you are a Treehugger as an Environmentalist. I thought you actually like hugging trees. I tried that once because I read somewhere that tree hugging can give you a natural high. It felt strange at first but after a while, I felt really calm. That is why I wanted to know what you feel :)

No, I meant it as an environmentalist :) Maybe I explained it wrong, since English is not my first language.
But definitely will try actually hugging a tree soon :)

This was an awesome intro @cereneselenapa I welcome you to Steemit and wish you well. Have fun, share your heart like you just did and you will gain a great following. I just love your spirit nature and feel a kindred spirit vibe with you. Great to meet you here, and I look forward to your postings.... keep following your hearts desires. Just sayin... that last photo is outstanding!

Thank you for your support and for your kind words, made me really happy :) You are a great photographer I will follow and try to learn from you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61374.19
ETH 2885.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55