An introduction of myself straight from Cebu, Philippines.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_01-27-05.39.09.png
Hello stemians! I am Richard Paul fuentes, from cebu Philippines. I am 20 years old and now in my 4th year in college with the course "bachelor of science in electronics and communications engineering". I am just a simple boy with a simple dreams, I love to draw, play guitar and some other instruments.

FB_IMG_1516972522266.jpg
I am a redcross volunteer in Davao oriental chapter. It started back in 2012 when something unfortunate had happened in the place were i called home. Our house was destroyed by the super typhoon phoba, our machinery shop and two boats for fishing( our only source of income)was also totally destroyed by the typhoon. The typhoon only took a few hours to pass by in our municipality but it leaves our place totally destroyed and isolated, that made it hard for the government and some cities to send us help. After a few days, NGO's was finally able to get in in our municipality which gave us goods and strength for us to keep on moving( special thanks to UNICEF, ICRC, PNRC and other local and non- government organization). That is also the time when me and my friends decided to volunteer ourselves in Red cross, we we're assigned in PSP( psycho-social program) for kids in our first 2 months, we visit those kids in every barangay, and in our visit we do different kinds of fun things( like hot-meal program, play therapy, draw therapy and etc,.) to let the kids at least forget the traumatic experience that they have. After two months we we're assigned in Relief-drr we're the one that was assigned to distribute the goods in every brgy. And we we're also assigned in livelihood project, allowing us to support the most vulnerable community, for them to stand on their own for their daily life. Being a volunteer is very tiring, we work without expecting anything in return. Just a simple 'thank you' and smile from the beneficiaries is more than enough for our hardwork.

Today, I am now contented with the life that I have, with a supportive family and with the good friends that I have. Even though I got down by the problems many times, but with them in my side life becomes meaningful.

FB_IMG_1516972441742.jpg

A life without them is like writing in a white blank paper with a white pen, a meaningless life that no one would ever want.

The memories that we have shared together.
FB_IMG_1516972543189.jpg
FB_IMG_1516972699285.jpg
Is the memories that no one could ever replace. The power of friendshipband familys love who help each other.

Thank you for reading fellow stemians! I'm really glad that I have discovered steemit. This is a new way for me to express my feelings about the world and to the things that i'm knowledgeable with.

#steemph
#follow
#upvote
#resteem
@chado

gif_01-24-08.03.19.gif

Sort:  

Glad to have you here Kabayan, welcome to steemit and good to know that you do volunteer in the red cross that means a lot since it shows how great Filipinos are in helping hand in hand. =)

Indeed kabayan. :) it's in our blood. Salamat sa pag welcome.

Hi! I’m Gutzygwin, glad to meet you.
Welcome to the steemit community.
I just gave u a follow, you can follow back @gutzygwin
Help build the steemit community to a greater level.
DQme5h9uqRtFFTN5uFn3zGAvmD7uWA346R2rQW8D7Qo11i7.gif

Done following you @gutzygwin. Thank you for welcoming me.

Welcome to community.

Thank you kabayan! :)

Welcome kabayan.
Steem On!
Enjoy your stay here:)

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

I will kabayan! Maraming Salamat. :)

NEW ON STEEMIT @NITESHBANIYA
I WILL HELP YOU TO MAKE follower @NITESHBANIYA
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm @REECHA looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome!!!!!!!!!!!!!@NITESHBANIYA

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya
get back to back in touch for upvote
@REECHA

I already did . thank you for welcoming me.

Welcome to SteemIt!

Hey 😀🙌 welcome to steemit! Enjoy your steemit journey

You can follow my blog @jofomaja on how to do creative marketing even here on steemit

I promise I won’t waste your time.

Thank you for welcoming me. @jofomaja
I love creative marketing. I'll surely read your blogs! :)

Welcome to the steemit @chado!
I'm also new here.
Just followed you. Hope you follow me @queenriogoals

Thank you @queenriogoals, done following you also.

Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64