Love at first site - clickhole started by Siraj Raval Video

tl;dr: I'm a person, I've joined Steemit, I love TV, I run a company focused on digital art 



Hi, my name is Charles and I'm here because Steem the first true move into content monetization in an attention economy. I'll probably spend most of my time writing articles about cool things I run across while running my company or watching tv. I watch a lot of tv shows. That's essential to point out, and I'll admit not all of them are top notch. 



My Proud TV Tracker

Why am I here? 

The idea of decentralized content monetization that draws from actual value added from the content is in my opinion the next step in how content is distributed, monetized, and appreciated. The incentive to post on Steemit outweighs that of a personal blog or Medium-esque post as we are actually compensated for the value added by our content in a more direct way than traditional up-votes, likes, and comments. I've spent a lot of time recently diving into blockchains use for decentralization in entertainment and content and it's truly exciting and innovative. I don't know if Steemit is the end all be all but I believe it is the best current model for content monetization using blockchain, although I am skeptical about content curation and am excited to see what developments arise to create a steady stream on intriguing and worthwhile content. I'll probably spend some time to write a longer post into my thoughts on Steemit's model and its sustainability but I'll keep the intro short-ish. 


Who am I?

  • Charles
  • 24 years old
  • Founder of Holland Park Media
  • Originally from California, now jumping between Germany and Holland
  • TV addict and entertainment junkie 
  • Dog lover (my dog's name is Bay, I'm sure you'll see some pics of him soon)
  • Baseball player and nerd
  • New host of The Hague Tech Vodcast


Bay

Some of my Favorites

TV:

  • Brooklyn Nine-Nine
  • Rick and Morty
  • Bojack Horseman
  • Frisky Dingo
  • Man Seeking Woman
  • Etc...

Film: 

  • Good Will Hunting
  • Arrival
  • 50 First Dates
  • The Thomas Crown Affair 

Books:

What I Do


I graduated from business school in Germany after starting my studies in Astronomy in the US where I realized I loved astronomy but didn't want to spend my life in an observatory baseball. While in school, I started working on the idea that would eventually turn into my company, trying to answer the question, why isn't art part of our mainstream entertainment culture? I wrote my thesis on the monetization of digital art and am building a digital art collection platform called ArtBay. We're progressing through development and if you have an iPhone (android coming soon) you can test our Alpha version here.


Thanks for reading through 

Thanks for sticking it out! I'll be writing and posting about art, entertainment, tv, and other topics I find interesting so I'm looking forward to joining the community!


Sort:  

Hi Charles, welcome to steemit! I'm new here as well and I believe we are on the right path to learn and to earn as well! Let's build a great steem together and follow back✌️

will do, thanks for the encouragement!

welcome to steemit @charlemajne, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49