5 SBD Giveaway + My First Month On Steemit

I posted my first ever post on Steemit a little over a month ago. Since then, I've met some incredible people on the platform. I love having a place to share my photos and add context through writing all in one place. Getting paid is a great benefit but definitely not the main reason I'll continue to post here. The community behind Steemit is so genuine and welcoming and I could see myself contributing even if the monetary reward was removed. Steemit allows me to share my photos, but more importantly it allows me to add my own writing to help add context and engage readers with my feelings during the time I was taking the picture.


If you are interested in photography in any way, I highly recommend the community created by @photofeed . Their curators are incredibly talented and love to promote passionate photographers.

I also recommend the photo contests run by @juliank . The contests are a great way to earn some extra SBD and connect with other like minded individuals.

Last but not least, check out @curie . They helped promote my Guide To Shooting The Northern Lights, a guide I put an immense amount of time and effort into. I want to thank them so much for helping share my work.


GIVEAWAY

As a thank you for all of the amazing support I have received, I want to give back. I will be giving away 5 SBD to one person!

Here's how to enter:

  1. Resteem this post
  2. Add a comment with a number between 1 and 200

I will use a random number generator to come up with the winning number.


In the interest of transparency:

  • Only one person will win.
  • Following and upvoting does NOT increase your chances of winning, but it's highly appreciated :)
  • In the event that someone does not choose the exact number, the closest guess will be chosen.
  • In the event of a tie, (two people choosing the winning number) the person who commented first will win.
  • I will send the winner 5 SBD in one week.

I'd also like to take this time to reintroduce myself to newcomers who may not have seen my original post. My name is Chase Burnett. I am a 22 year old student and photographer currently living in Alaska. I fell in love with photography in 2016 as a way to document my adventures. Since then, photography has become something I couldn't see myself not pursuing. My main goal with my photos is to inspire others to explore new places and appreciate the outdoors.

Again, thank you to everyone who has supported me so this far and I can't wait to see what happens in the future! Good luck to everyone in the giveaway! :)

Chase

unnamed (1).jpg

Sort:  

Great stuff!

Nice camera and nice contest! My lucky number is 123.

My lucky number is 3 (three). Thanks!

Thanks for holding this contest. Number 1 please. 🧡

It's nice to see this contest. My entry is number 143. Thanks!

31

69

Congratulations on your achievements so far you inspire many people hear on this great platform.175

Welcome to Steemit!

My # is 73

People always want to win. I´ll try Number: 25

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71