Hello Steemit, nice to meet you!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, is that what we call one another?!
It took me a while but I'm finally here. My husband @stickycj has been asking me to join for months, so here I am!

Put a face to the name:

A little bit about me

I grew up in Cornwall, ( South West of England) surrounded by beaches and fields. I studied English Lang & Lit with Media Studies which I went on to do absoloutely nothing with. Maybe one day I'll put that degree to use.
Not long after graduating I moved to Australia to 'travel' which turned in to living in a shared house in Brisbane partying and exploring waterfalls for months on end. Not that I'm complaining, I loved my time there and it's where I met my now hubby. Since then we've travelled a lot together and lived in England, New Zealand and back to Australia. We are currently in New Zealand and in a couple of weeks we are moving back to Cornwall. If you hadn't guessed by now, we get itchy feet on the regular.

What will I blog about?

I will use this channel as a personal blog, a mish mash of my interests and passions! Whether it be our lastest travel adventures, vegan food hunting or my most recent book obsessions; it'll all be here!

I'd love to connect with bloggers out there that have similar interests; vegans, wanderlusters, bookworms, newlyweds!

Thank you for reading and I can't wait to meet you all!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Greetings, chazzie-leigh! I wish you a very wonderful journey here in this wonderful community :) Be Happy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Woohooooo, took you you long enough! Here's a quick guide to steem keys https://www.steem.center/index.php?title=Steem_Key_Management

Welcome to Steem, @chazzie-leigh!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2412 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.13: A big refractor to boost performance.

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemschool on discord channel today

it's good that you're here

Cornwall! The wife and I absolutely love Doc Martin...does that count?

Welcome! So nice to have you with us. If you have any questions, just post them here and I will try to help out, if I can. Good luck!

Hello, thank you! It seems like such a lovely community here. Haha yes Doc Martin can count!

I'm dying to visit St.Ives!

It's beautiful! I'll be visiting there once we return to Cornwall in a few weeks.

Well, lots of warts here. Especially the no policy on downvoting for spite, and paying bots for fake upvotes, but we'll deal with all that another time. Again, welcome.

Not the bots! I am fed up with Instagram because of that and the ads, sigh.

Yes. Only here they don't just annoy you, they transfer wealth that should be more fairly distributed to those with the already deep pockets. DEATH TO THE BOTS!!

Welcome to steemit @chazzie-leigh ! Fellow bookworm and soon to be newlywed here :D Looking forward to reading more on your blog~ Followed :)

So romantic and so healthy.

Welcome to Steemit.

Back to Cornwall hey? It is a beautiful place to live. Australia is too bloody expensive don't you think? And all the partner visa crap that comes with it is stressing.

Look forward to your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05