You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Connecting Warren Buffett-Style Investing and Cryptocurrency

Interesting. Investing in crypto seems quite the opposite of what Warren would do, since there is no "real" reason for any cryptocurrency to be worth anything. I mean, it isn't a business that owns any valuable assets that could be liquidated in the case of emergency or anything. I'll give you a follow :).

Sort:  

You know, that's what I initially thought too! Buffett has actually said many times he won't invest in tech, and thinks Bitcoin doesn't make any sense. However, don't care about that so much. What I care about is applying the way he invests to crypto.

I actually do think there are "real" reasons for cryptocurrencies to be worth something. Bitcoin is replacing gold for value storage. Storj and SiaCoin are replacing Dropbox, Drive, and OneDrive. SingularDTV is replacing Netflix. All for lower prices of their competitors.

I believe that good businesses, no matter what they offer, will always be rewarded by the market. Crypto is extremely new to the market, and we don't quite understand it. But good business and competent people will always be rewarded with value.

That's my opinion, at least. And I think Buffett agrees. ;)

Thanks for the follow!

I agree with you - good business will always be rewarded by the market. Well said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78