First post from Karl - Hello Steemit community~

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! I am Karl and I'm happy to join the Steemit community;) Thank you @htliao and @michelleluilui for introducing this amazing platform to me. Finally I got the courage to start blogging here!

大家好待係阿哲!多謝我朋友推介我用呢個平台,好高興認識大家;)

I am a fresh graduate from CUHK and I love doing new things! I enjoy creating and building things from scratch and the process of "From 0 to 1". My favourite book is ofc "From 0 to 1". It inspired me a lot and motivate me to do sth innovative. That's why I joined as a launch team of a start-up shared space - Kafnu!!!

我係中文大學應屆畢業生。我最喜歡新事物!我喜歡由零至一建立新事物的過程。所以我畢業後的第一份工作就是一間初創共享空間 - Kafnu!


Me and my colleagues first business trip to Taipei!!!!

我同同事第一次去台灣公幹!

Kafnu is the first shared space in a hotel, aiming to create a community of creative minds and providing them both play, work, live, learn and rest elements. I am a community manager here. I work with my team closely to kickoff this business. From backline marketing research and planning to frontline operations like sales, we take care of the business like a babysitter lol

In the University, I joined quite a lot of extracurricular activities. I was the president of the Biochemistry Society, organising committee of events, student ambassador etc. I had a fruitful university life!! Hope to share with you each of my wonderful experience next time.

我有一個很精彩的大學生活,擔當系會會長,參與節目統籌,學生大使等等。我希望將來再跟大家分享我的大學經歷!


I met a group of new friends everytime I joined an event.

每次參與活動都認識到一班新朋友!


This is me with fancy hair style!

迎新營期間的迷幻髮型!

I enjoy exploring the world. I love travelling to different countries and meeting new people. For me, staying in a hostel is the best idea! I can meet new friends with different cultural backgrounds and have an adventure with them! I have visited quite a lot of interesting places, e.g. Cuba, Rural area of mainland China etc. I will definitely write another posts for the adventures.

我喜歡探索世界。我最喜歡到其他國家旅遊,認識新朋友!住左青年旅舍是最好的主意,很容易認識一班新朋友一起探險。我到過古巴等等有趣的地方旅遊!我會跟大家分享我每一段探險經歷。

New Friends! 旅遊認識的新朋友!

Trying bugs cuisine with new friends! 跟新朋友一起試食蟲!
I got a new hobby recently - Thai boxing. I first did Thai boxing in August with my friends. It is a really nice sport to train my stamina and also relieving my stress. And of course, making me more healthy!
最近我愛上了拳擊,這是一個能訓練我專注力和解壓的好運動。

My boxing friends! 打拳朋友

I know this post is a bit too long haha I will share more about myself next time. Please follow me and join my adventure to explore and create new things!!!!!!

文章大長了哈哈!下次再跟大家分享更多,大家記得關注我呀!

Sort:  

Hello Karl, great presentation, i like Thai boxing too, nice post keep going :)

Hello! Nice to meet you! I am just a beginner and I hope one day I can beat a champion haha

原來你果陣個頭咁型! LOL

依家都好型!!!!!!

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @chitli to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome Karl. I'm also a newbie on here and I hope to read fascinating stuff from you. I followed you, kindly return the favor and don't forget to upvote.

Actually I am still exploring gow this platform works lol and yes sure I am following you now;)

welcome Karl!

Thank you for your warm welcoming! Nice to meet you!

That's what's up.

Hey yo what's up man ;)

Hey Karl, welcome ;)
Resteemed you via @welcoming, a page where I share promising new members like you! Check out for other new users there!
Greets,
Martin

Hi Martin! Thank you for your support;) I am actually still exploring how to utilize this platform lol Thank you for your advice so that I can greet more new members here!

Welcome to Steemit @chitli :)
I hope you have fun adventure here!

Hello from me;) Thank you for your blessing and I hope you are having fun here as well!

文章还可以啦,不会太长,欢迎加入steemit咯。 互相关注吧 =)

第一次寫文章想多介紹一下自己又怕太長哈哈! Nice to meet you!

Welcome to steemit Karl. Looking forward to seeing more of your posts. Following you.

Thank you for your support! I will definitely share more of my adventurous life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84