Introduction

Hey there Steemit! My name is Josiah and in this blog I'll be posting whatever things I find interesting or think warrant discussion.

My Day Job

In the day I'm a blockchain researcher for a major exchange (I will NOT respond to requests of the form "is X good to buy" unless I say otherwise) , meaning that I tend to read a lot of white papers, news, and other social media to stay up to date. I also do some work with the bleeding edge of the blockchain space, and some of that may end up on here (so long as it isn't part of a secret company project). There are a lot of topics I don't get to write about at work that I think deserve attention, so some of those may also end up on this blog.

I'll post a general framework for how I think about evaluating cryptos in a future post, but for now that's all I'll say.

My Hobbies

I like to spend my evenings unwinding from the day's work and love playing grand strategy games (a la Paradox) or survival games (most recently Subnautica). I love looking for ways to integrate my own coding if possible for games. Some examples include a firing solution calculator for artillery in Arma 3, a battle simulator for Hearts of Iron 3, and a trading route calculator for Space Rangers HD: A War Apart.

When I do code I mainly use Python, so you might expect to see some of my musings or descriptions of my projects in here as well.

My Passion

Though I'm working in the blockchain space, my biggest passion is looking for ways to impact the current situation on the Korean peninsula. I'll expand what that means in a future post, but suffice to say it's a difficult problem that could definitely benefit from community involvement.

Final Thoughts

This blog is highly experimental and may change a lot in terms of uploading frequency, content, or style. Bear with me and feel free to leave any constructive feedback in the comments below!

Sort:  

if you have questions asked on me

Welcome to steemit! Looking forward to your posts!

Upvoted and Followed!

Thanks! I hope I don't disappoint!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73