First week of steemit done.. Realised my original intro was weak.. Enjoy my life story! :)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Some things about me you might not know yet

-- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ --

Going all the was back...

I was born in Vancouver B.C. two months premature, after spending 3 months in the hospital my mother was allowed to take me back to our hometown of trail where I would spend most of the years in my life.

My mother is a super amazing woman who raised me basically by herself, she has this story she always likes to tell me about this time I was in the car with her and my aunt. I guess my mother was badmouthing my dad (who I had never met before) and I overheard and shouted out gleefully from the back seat "I have a daddy?!?!".

Don't take that as a bad thing though as I said before I love my mother dearly and wouldn't change the way I have been raised in any way! Shortly after around that time is when my dad started to become a bigger part of my life and I would go spend time with him on weekends.
-- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ --

School years.. Most of them anyways!

I started out in a elementary school of only 80 students between all
grades, (k - 7) which quickly shut down for obvious reasons. After I was moved to a school called Fruitvale elementary where I met one of my closest friends to this day Mike.

Mike and I got up to all the things hoodlum teenagers go through throughout the years (playing with fire, skipping school, smoking, ect.) together and eventually one day Mike came up with the idea to steal guns from one of our friends houses.

I always thought he was just joking when he said that he was going to take them, but one day as I went over to hangout with him like every other day, he told me that "he had done it", now let me take a moment to say we weren't troubled children or anything, we were both raised totally normal in stable households.

So luckily enough this wasn't one of those "steal a gun to shoot someone" moments this was more just Mike being young and not worried of consequences. Obviously since a kid is most definitely not a trained criminal and a stolen gun is a pretty big deal, Mike did get caught for the guns and sent away to live in Vancouver with his father.

I continued onto high school and met a lot of amazing people (some I still talk to today) and learned what an extrovert I was, my favorite class was most definitely drama and I loved the ability to have an outburst of energy on stage without getting into trouble from the teachers!

Unfortunately as I got further into high school I started skipping more and more class and around this time started smoking a lot of pot, this hastily lead to the mindset that I did NOT need school! I mean why would I, I was 16 and knew everything in the world right?!
-- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ --

Kind of a slippery slope..

Shortly after dropping out of school I started hanging out with some people who might be labeled as a little "sketchy", this led to a 3 year phase of a fair amount of drugs and liquor.

The problem with me being so young and partying so much (besides the obvious reasons) was that is made my teenage mind very stupid and irrational, I clouded my normally extremely guilty conscience and would do what I had to do to make money (except get an actual job of course).

After a few years of couch hopping and partying way to much (I was about 19 I believe) I ended up running out of places to stay and moving back in with my grandmother, she was worried about me and gave me the ultimatum - Work or Leave - Little did I know as I threw my little fit about having to get a job, that was what would bring me to become more of who I am today!

I ended up getting a job at a pizza/bakery/chinese food restaurant, I know it was way to many things in one building don't worry it went under eventually lol.

Anyways I ended up getting this job and it honestly just came over me one day at work shortly after my first payday, I stood at the sink washing dishes and zoning out and kind of just thought to myself "I don't like this lifestyle" and honestly like that I started changing what I was about!

I had finally had a taste of the honest water of life and believe me, it tasted way better than that vile filth water life gives you when your an asshole. From then I started hanging out with friends I hadn't seen, quit using chemical drugs (still smoke pot lol), and genuinely just tried to be a better person.
-- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ --

Where I am at now?

I am now 24 years old and have been at my construction job for the past 5 years, recently I have taken time off to pursue a more passive style of income allowing me to spend more time doing things I enjoy in life!

I absolutely love spending time hanging out with my closest friend @devilyn and my guitar is never more than a few steps away. Unfortunately I am more of a campfire guitarist for the time being but have been learning music theory in hopes of expanding my talent and understanding what I am playing better. I have officially been clean from chemicals for about 4 years now!

I came to steemit originally because I noticed that not many people were writing articles that are vape related and I have spend the last few years being a fairly active advocate of vaping locally, and have been slowly trying to build a community of like-minded people.
-- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ --

My intentions.

Now that I have spent my first week here I have decided that along with writing vape materials and filling the gap, I also would love to write about me and my life, I have read more amazing stories across so many different cultures in the past 7 days than I have in my entire life and I wish nothing more than to be able to contribute. and share my story as well!

I probably have about another thousand stories that I could tell you about my harder years but I figured they could be saved for another time. Do not read this and think that I am trying to justify acting like a shitty person at all, believe me, karma has come back to kick my ass and remind me to be a better person over and over again!

Anyways I hope this summed me up a little bit! Now you guys all know why I always talk about spreading peace, love, and good vibes, just want to share back with the world that made me a better person!
-- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ --
Photo Of Me From My Instagram
-- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ --
P.S. Mike turned out to be the smartest person I know, I still talk to him regularly and the last time I did he talked my ear off about particle physics. Going to live with his dad was good for him lol.
-- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ --

Peace, Love, And Good Vibes To All! Hope To Talk To You Soon!

-- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ -- __ --
Other Posts By Me
Intro
Battery Wrap Safety
Kbox-200w Vape Review
Vape Myths
My Home In Canada
The Odds That YOU Exist
FDA Attacked By 255k Fake Comments

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @chrisftwynn.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!


Welcome to Steem @chrisftwynn.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem, @chrisftwynn!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3126 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Steemplus 2.18.

Congratulations @chrisftwynn! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Home stretch to the finals. Do not miss them!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61269.43
ETH 2982.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70