Let me introduce myself : Meet Oluwasegun

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians. I'm happy I eventually got approved on this website. I've heard so much about this forum on Nairaland(the biggest internet forum in Africa). I've been exploring this forum, checking out various sections and it has been a wonderful experience so far. This forum is really educating and informative, i must admit.
My name is Ologun Segun, sounds teeth-breaking right? Well its not really hard to pronounce, just a regular Yoruba name. Segun means victory while Ologun means warrior. According to my dad, I come from a long lineage of warlords, my family had thr responsibility of protecting our village from invaders hence the name - Ologun. Now that there are no more invaders, that responsibility is extinct.

Well there's not so much to tell about myself considering I'm just another average Joe who's only interested in school, religion and making this planet a better haven. Asides school, I double as a technical engineer in a local media outfit.

I'm a Nigerian. Nigeria is the best country in the world, I would explain why in a thread I'd create very soon but for now I'd let your mind wonder why I said so. I've observed that Nigerians are not really liked or trusted in the international community because of a few bad eggs amongst us, not their fault though, we are a product of a very bad system however most of us have decided to be good and responsible individuals notwithstanding the appalling condition things. As at 2006 a BBC described Nigerians as the happiest people in the world.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/africa/3157570.stm
I'm a believer of the proponent that people shouldn't be judged based on their looks, ethnicity, race, religion etc rather we should be judged based on who we are individually. Everybody has a distinct personality so why should I judge you based on my perception of a social group, that's bad.
One interesting thing I love doing everyday is cooking. I'm a foodie. I don't know if there's a word like that though. A foodie refers to someone who's actively involved in the creative process of mixing delicious delicacies and creating new meals. My best dish is Amala and Ogbono. You can kidnap me with a bowl of Amala and Ogbono and I wouldn't really care. Heaven is a state of mind and eating Amala and Ogbono is heaven to me.

Speaking of music, its a food for my soul and I thirst for it everytime . I'm a deep person so I like deep music, I like songs that would speak to my soul. My favorite artists are Brymo, Bez,J. Cole, Chance the rapper, 2pac, Adele, just a few of many.
Well that is all there is to tell about myself for now. I hope to have a good time on this platform. Thank you

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @christopher007.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

hi @christopher007 Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Self promotion on other's posts is frowned on. Please read Steemit Etiquette and do not ask for a follow, ever. You are welcome, my friend.

Congratulations @christopher007! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

welcome to steemit,, i am following you, you can also follow me @yousafharoonkhan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64