Welcome to the Cinemagraph Steemit account for Abstract StoryTelling and my own personal story journey! :)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

We all know that life is a journey, these days anyone with an internet connection and a computer can jump online and connect with a remote audience, this puts the creative power of audience development in our own hands, like virtual pen pals you have not met yet waiting for you to respond, to add your own uniqueness to their own, it’s a catalyst for finding or building your own tribe of activated human beings interested in the same things as you.

One of the powerful things we have is our content and media that we wield, we have many tools to do this with words, pictures, audio and video and so when I first came across cinemagraphs I was instantly blown away about the possibilities because of the format you could convert them too, the muted conversation pieces you could make by detailing the day with subtle movement and combining that together with ambient audio playing alongside while reading the blog post.

it’s the thing that spurred me on to build this account, I wanted to make some trans media collections of words as art with cinemagraphs and ambient sound as the background to really immerse you into the blog post. i’ll be putting those together here as abstract stories, some based on reality and some just as completely new narratives of what I saw, consider it like a minds eye experiment in telling stories of what I thought when I saw it.

Some will be one of images and some will be a collection of images, some might have a soundcloud playback ambient soundtrack eventually building up to something that is cut and created based on an average read speed so that the story unfolds as you read it, the images may get more detailed and the sound changing and becoming more intense like a storyline unfolding in a film, I’ve got great aspirations of where this can go.

I’ll also just be using cinemagraphs I’ve found and want to write a story about the Cinemagraph as the center point, small, perfectly formed visual reminders, upbeat, sudden, drastic, like little life post it notes that you can drop into and then be on your day, maybe they will inspire you into something to write for the day, maybe I’ll give you a few topics of things that people might be interested in hearing about and just maybe I can inspire you to make your own cinemagraphs.

This year, 2018 is the year where I want to upgrade my camera to be of a high resolution 4k camera and to pay the yearly cost of the $199 for flixel which is the best software I have found to make cinemagraphs on the Mac platform, if I can stretch to it I’ll also take a look at a 10.5 iPad pro 256gb to be able to work mobile with these so I can shoot, edit in the coffee shop and then post them while I’m on the move, this should really open up the window of being able to capture and document as I go and I hope that I can get into a rhythm to at least bring you one full story a week.

Another flip side to this coin is that I want to build out a free video clips site called nomad.video, it’s gonna be a cc0 website with free video clips and cinemagraphs that anyone can use in their projects, I’ll probably have a paid part too for the 4k original files and sell/host them over on gumroad in the hope that I can keep on top of the equipment and to cover my time in producing these stories. I don’t need a lot just a little steady monthly stream to pay for the upkeep of my wanderings — isn’t it just amazing that finally in life we can be paid for the creative undertakings that we do in life?

I hope you will join me in this creative storytelling journey as we push at the edges of cinemagraphs, writing, ambient sound and storytelling enhanced with cinemagraphs and immersive stories told exclusively here on steemit, damn I’m kinda pumped to see how this will turn out! :)

if you want to help this account get up to speed feel free to upvote, resteem or even delegate steem power to the account, my master account @teamhumble will be upvoting and resteeming the bigger stories, cheers! :)

Sort:  

YES! Stoked to watch this project unfold, love seeing you in the zone making cinemagraphs, get it boy!

cheers biza! :) wanna get all these profiles up and running in the next few days.

go mouse go!

Saya sangat menyukai posting anda, kalo ada waktu, silahkan kunjungi blog saya, terimakasih.

This sounds very interesting! I look forward to your posts! The cinemagraphs in this post were topnotch! You could really feel the atmosphere of the place.

What a cool use of the platform! I'll look forward to following you :D

thanks, yeah i'm looking forward to putting my own cinemagraph mark here ;)

Congratulations @cinemagraph! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Really love the firts two and the last one.
Sir, you got yourself a follower. :)

cheers man, this should unfold pretty quickly with my own stuff ;)

hello @cinemagraph and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Nice picture owesome. Welcome to steemit family

Welcome to Steemit!

You images are very eye catching. As someone who has spent their life in front of the camera, I love what happens behind the lens and the creativity of the one holding the camera.

Enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78