Happy 2019 Everyone!

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Guess I'm late to the party, but I recently discovered Steemit and fell in love with the whole concept. Glad to be here! Guess I'll start things off with a car photo... I take a LOT of those. Enjoy a Lotus Elise (with some upgrades) and a classic Mustang from my local weekly car meet:

Sort:  

Welcome! Always great to see another car enthusiast on here! Some awesome blogs to follow for car stuff are @planetauto and @nelkeljdm
A great way to get yourself out there is to comment on the bigger blogs posts and engage with the people there then naturally you can make connections.

Thanks for the little shout @cmplxty I'm back from my little holiday.. So posting here I come!

Welcome to the future!

Your not late, that couldnt be further from the truth :) We have a while I guess until mainstream social media falls (which is quite sad but true) maybe even a good few years yet!

Funnily enough, I have purged & deleted my FB, Twitter, Instagram, etc. -- used to be an early adopter, but I've been WAY more reluctant with account sign-ups lately... It will be cool (and maybe sad?) to see Steemit creep into the mainstream.

nice move! ;) n welcome!

Luckily the furthest I went was facebook, but never had any real details on there, so much so that people who I though new me well would continuously congratulate me on a fake birthday date given to FB... Its pure mind control surviellence.. Mates would say, "i was sure your birthday wernt in november but anyway.."

Deary me, people are so dum, it will take the next gen to wake up fully!

Posted using Partiko Android

1/1/1901 thats a good birthday, and one I might add has never been questioned.

Aint it about time you landed?

:) wish it was a landing, we never left the ground, hence the 39 hours travel hahahahahahahahahhaha

Are we there yet, screamed MM. :-)

:) all here and all great! off to bed now though lol, cream crackered!

Catch you in the morrow, night bro.

Welcome to the 30 reps. Steemit is a different place, no doubts about it.

Welcome mate and that is cool a classic Stang next to a modern Lotus. I post a fair few car photos etc here under the "cars" tag.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome newbie personage. If you like 2 wheels too, pop over to my page. :-) (Ex Brummie living in Poland.) And that movingman nutter above is my friend.

Thanks! I hope to own my own one day, although maybe in a more modest color...


Welcome to Steem @clark116.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome clark116!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Late but better Kate than never, and the introduce yourself post and tag are for Introducing your self so tell us about you and than that love you have for this yellow monster

Ah another car person, amazing, Colin Chapman and Henry Ford would be proud, looking forward to seeing more cars, welcome also:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63