Hi Steem It People! First Introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

I'm so excited to discover and be part of this community. A stemian-friend told me about this plateform!

DSC01853.JPG

Here's a picture of me in Koh Samui Thaïland, in November 2016.

Every definition of someone's story is a narration and chosen events, descriptions and actions. I'm gonna pick few relevant ones, knowing it's just a part of the story. I feel that definitions are mostly incomplete, and like in any story told, the imagination do most of the job. Let's go on with a brief picture.

I'm 26 years old and from Quebec, the french part of Canada. After studying in Philosophy and working as event coordinator in few venues in Montreal, I was kinda unhappy with my life. Canada's winter always depressed me somehow. Lack of sun, lack of warmth, lonely nights. Something was missing, I always had the feeling that I couldn't stay at the same place all my life and foremost, I wanted the ocean. It appeared like a crazy dream: Live nearby the ocean, far away from home. Every time I was even just looking at a picture of the sea, something inside of me was pulling.

So one day I just decided to drop everything I had, left my job, my apartment and give\sell all my stuff and booked a one way ticket to Thailand, knowing it will just be a starting point. Why waiting for a collapse if I can just create a small revolution by my own.
And it was indeed the beginning of a whole new life. I realized few months later, while looking at a stunning sunset on the beach, surrounded by friends I met along the way, that you CAN have what you want in life.
What appears like a quirk or a fantasy to some people was just something my heart was requesting for.
Of course it was not always an easy process and I faced many challenges, but every sip of it was worth it.

Here's a shot of the first time I saw the ocean, in Surat Thani, waiting for he ferry that will take me to Koh Samui. When I saw the blue water in the horizon I got tears in my eyes, with this thought that ''this is the place I want to be, this is why I came here''

IMG_20161127_122133993 (1).jpg

Now, March 2018, after more than a year I'm still in Asia, moving in Bali soon, where I found a job as project Manager for a co-working space. I'm so thrilled and excited! I'll write more about travels, ideas on life, psychology, philosophy in further articles.

Another thing about me is I'm not a big fan of standard social media like Facebook, Insta, etc. I don't post that much pictures and I'm not a big fan of selfies. I thought it would be a good idea to share with you some pictures I took of my travels, rather than posting them on other medias. I'm happy to be part of Steem it and I'm curious to know how being part of this community change your life style. Comment bellow if you want, I would love to have feedback from you ^^

Here's a shot of friends and I, in Koh Samui again, few weeks after I arrived. (I'm the girl in the right corner of the pic)

IMG_20161202_094016223.jpg

Thank you Steem It people and see you soon!

Sort:  

Hi dear @claury welcome to steemit and I know this is a great start for you and keep it up. How did you know about this platform btw? ;)

Welcome to Steemit good-looking! You are a great writer, can't wait to see more of your material🤗

Yeaah thanks! :)


Welcome to Steemit @claury!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hey Introbot! Thank you so much for those infos :) I'm excited to discover more about the power of Steem it hehe. I'll check that out now!
Blessing too and safe trip in the future

Welcome claury, I hope you enjoy things and have fun posting.

Thank youu ^^

So many Canadian expats. For sure winter have to do something with this.
220px-Polar_Bear_-_Alaska_(cropped).jpg

Oh that's for sure!! Hahah

Bienvenue sur Steem Claury!

Congratulations @claury! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @claury! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.20
ETH 2988.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68