Introduce Yourself: An early-morning acapella shower-singer (Secret's out!) with big plans for the futuresteemCreated with Sketch.

Hi everyone, my name is Calvin!

I'm a twenty-something millenial, who has lived in London for most of my life. I have to admit that if I wrote this bio a few years ago when I was at university, it would be far more interesting. I no longer teach break dance classes, or do parkour, and it has been a lifetime since my futsal skills were tested. However, I have always been an ambitious person, developing myself, and working on my side projects that I disguise as hobbies.

I studied law as an undergraduate, and furthered my studies by completing a Masters degree in banking and finance law. My genuine passion for all things legal led me to working in a range of international law firms, and is where I find myself today.
received_10155057510912126.jpeg

Despite working in the city, I am a creative personality that loves to tell stories. My main hobbies include: travelling when I can, discussing current affairs, cryptocurrency analysis and investing, growing my blu-ray collection, learning Chinese, callisthenics, and trying above all else to finish writing my first ebook (I have yet to complete the introduction).

I look forward to my next adventure as a member of the Steemit community, hopefully contributing interesting content that others find useful, whilst learning from everyone already here!
FB_IMG_1499982850280.jpg

Sort:  

@clockface, welcome and congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.05 vote! If you would be so kind to give me a follow in return, that would be most kind of you!!

Welcome to steemit @clockface. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.


Welcome to Steemit @clockface!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

I'm a twenty-something millenial, who has lived in London for most of my life.
It should be millennial instead of millenial.

Wow, that was a quick response. Thanks, I know I can't change posts which will be on the blockchain forever, but my intro post was never supposed to be perfect.

Welcome to Steemit clockface. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Hello Calvin

Nice first post. I wish you all the best.

Try to find your niche, interact a lot with different people and success will come automatically. :-)

Best regards
@maxdigi

Hello @clockface, a very beautiful post, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-4-1523917751-5618796

Congratulations @clockface! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Very exciting for sure.

Welcome to Steem Community @clockface! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67