Quiting Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

20181006_174825.jpg
Good day to anyone that reads this

I joined steemit with the hopes that i brings light to my darkness. I hoped that by joining i would get a sense of purpose in life. By no means do i say this with emotional blackmail intent but after a few days i see that the more i blog the more depressed i get. I seek attention and notice and these are the causing factor to my depression. Seeing everyone getting upvoted and earing a lot while you have nothing at all really defeats yours drive. I am out of ideas and i dont know where to start. I bet am not the only one who feels this way therefore you are not alone. Let just say some have a neck for it and some dont
I will leave it here

Sort:  

With all the respect, you're quitting really soon, I understand that the HF have been really annoying for the newbies (I'm also another one) and this enviroment isn't the easiest in the world but c'mon, nothing really good comes without some effort.

Dear @palasatenea what a great and deering answer I agree going to follow you!

Thank you @brittandjosie, isn't nice to me to say this things I would like that @cmike reconsider his choice and stay with us.

If he wants to leave its his loss, steemit is the future

Dear C Mike
I am sorry to hear that
BUT I UNDERSTAND
You are here since september and Made 37 post
I WOULD QUIT YOU DID DO MUCH
I KNOW THATS THE READON FOR DEPRESSION HELL I WOULD quit LIFE HERE.
Serious dude!!!!
I am here for 9 months didnt make it yet Yo I Sm not jumping from a building I am positive and if it works out great if it doesnt work out I had a Nice time
But goodbey try something New but please try harder and LONGER!!


Welcome to Steem @cmike.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steemit cmike. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Good luck hehe.

Welcome to steemit @cmike.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Why not just use the platform for fun and not for making money. If you dont worry about rewards you will be happy when you occasionally get some.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Congratulations @cmike! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98