Hello Steemit World!steemCreated with Sketch.

With the traditional 'Hello World' out of the way, let's move to some introductions.

snow-pic.jpg

I'm Denis. I'm a software developer with a lot of dev experience in Python. I've been following cryptoverse for a while now. I must admit that my interest toward the topic was growing a lot slower than the BTC price. On the other hand, it was steady and (almost) without steep corrections.

I found Steemit by chance or maybe the Google gods smiled upon me and directed me to an article on Steemit when I was looking up lending crypto on Poloniex. Ironically I'm writing my first post here approximately at the time when Poloniex is shutting down the service for US customers.

This is my next step in the cryptoverse journey. One must participate and write some code to actually know how cryptoverse works. I plan to implement some simple concepts first and create tutorials. I'll publish code on Github and explanations here on Steemit.

Okay, I might publish other articles about my other interests, like learning Chinese for example. Steemit is just too cool to not use it for other topics.

See you around!
Denis

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit World!

Hello, welcome to steemit

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @codeomatic, success for you here in steemit.

Heyo Denis! It's been six days and no new posts from you yet -- I hope you haven't given up on STEEM?

I'm curious about Python, in a hobbyist sort of capacity.

Thank you @eccles for checking up on me. To be honest I'm very surprised by this warm welcome from the community. I'm grateful to everyone who posted links and advice here. I thought this post will only be my short introduction but it shapes into a launchpad to Steemit World. I found myself coming back to the post for links and pieces of advice. I interpret @steemflow's advice to keep patience and post original content as it is better to take longer but prefer quality over quantity. It takes time to build steem steam ;)

Well you must also remember that the amount of attention and the rewards you get depend on which community's attention you're aiming for. As a coder familiar with crypto you should probably check out what's going on with #utopian-io (https://join.utopian.io)
Big quality posts are good, but don't delay for too long in ganging the interest for your type of content, in case you'll need to make any adjustments.

Welcome to Steem @codeomatic, it changed my life and I hope it will yours too.

Hi, Welcome to the amazing world of Blogging and Sharing on Steem Blockchain. Make sure to post only Original content and avoid all kind of plagarism.
Keep your patience and faith to get success here. Also make sure to engage and contribite to Community development. Commenting is best part to get involve. Hope you have a happy stay.....Steem On!
Thanks
@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome @codeomatic your programming knowledge can be put to good use on this platform!

Being new to the steemit community can be hard. Here are some great resources and communities to join. I also recommend getting on discord to chat with other users. It’s a great way to grow your network.

Smartsteem - a site to sell votes and upvote post to make your work more visible.
https://smartsteem.com/?r=cryptictruth

Steemmonsters - a card game played on the steemit blockchain (super addicting)
https://steemmonsters.com/?ref=cryptictruth

Minnowbooster - a site that you can use to sell votes and upvote posts for more income.
https://www.minnowbooster.com/vote-selling/?ref=605656

Disclaimer: these are referral links so I do get perks for you signing up. However, these are some of my go to sites so even if you don’t use my links I recommend them.

Thank you @cryptictruth. You're right. Figuring out all the details about steem platform is hard. I'm going to follow the recommendation of an old joke and assume the cow is a sphere. In this case I'll assume Steemit is a blogging platform. I don't think I'll use any of the links for now but I voted for your comment because I thought 'Wow! You can do that with steem! That is crazy!' For now I'll do what @steemladder suggested and read Steem Blue Paper carefully.

Research is key! If you have any questions let me know sometimes things on this platform are not intuitive.

Posted using Partiko iOS

funny comparison the cow sphere story!

I came here because @michel.speiser tagged me (see his comment below) and I saw this on steemworld
it is a great tool. you can see basically anything about your account or any other account (just change the name) https://steemworld.org/@codeomatic
also the recent hardfork, HF20, changed a lot on steemit, especially about the RCs
so if you only wanna look up them, use steemd https://steemd.com/@codeomatic
this is important because your ability to vote, comment etc. is limited and this limit depends on your steem or rather amount of RCs (these RCs replenish by themselves).

no affiliates or anything here ;-).
have a good time
explore and don't get frustrated too easily!


Welcome to Steem @codeomatic.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

All 3 links are solid suggestions @steemladder. Thank you very much.

Welcome to Steem codeomatic! Partiko is a officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

I've noticed 'Posted using Partiko Android' or 'Posted using Partiko iOS'. It would be cool to have an app to flip through Steemit posts instead of stupid Google news feed currently on my phone.

Cool! Definitely give us a shot! And let us know how it goes!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for using steemconnect for auth. I was woried how the whole app access management would work.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi Denis, welcome to steem! I just arrived myself, still finding my way around with the help of @mielia, @dreemsteem and others -- people have given me helpful hints in comments on a few posts, here, here and here, in case you are interested. Also, check out @welcomewagon. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70