Comstar -The African Seamstress - comes to steemit... Permit me to Intoduce Myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,
I am Comfort, aka comstar, call me the African seamstress. Well, I studied computer science first degree and Information Technology second degree, but that is not the issue. The fact is that I have pused aside those paper qualifications and opted to follow my passion.

IMG_20180127_141540_895.JPG

I sew cloths for ladies and young girls in the city of Uyo- Nigeiria so fashion design is my passion. Cloth making is an exciting vocation as it constantly demand creativity.

IMG_20180127_163444_856.JPG
Me, doing what I really love to do

I first heard of steemit from @ kevaton. At first I dismissed the idea thinking it to be one of those shinny get rich quick things all over the internet. Later on, I noticed the progress made by @kevaton through steemit within a very short time. My interest got fired up, so I decifed to give it a try.

Hey, @kevaton, you must be kidding get me started on steenit immediately.

My interest to join the community became increasingly high and my mentor started showing me how steemit is linked with a cryptocurrency called steem. I later got to know about other cryptos and how they fair at coin market cap,
My interest had impelled me begin learning about steemit's terminologies such as: curation, power up/down, dolphines and whales, delegated steen power (SP) and internal exchange called blocktrade.us

As for me I see steemit as an open door to a great opportunity to give value and get value in return. Also as a platform to invest my hard earn money without hidden charges which is common in conventional banking.
I have been tutored on how to make quality contents, how to earn steem/steem dollar and how to power up for greater influence for the good of myself and the community at large.

Even my 8 years old son, Kelvin, desires to join steemit.

Don"t be suprise Kelvin is already aware of how steemit works.

IMG_20180127_164340_890.JPG
Kelvin, a primary 4 pupil just returning from school

How did he know? He listens closely each time I conversed with @kevaton. " Go away, you nauty boy, you .better concentrate on you school home-work", I told him.

My hobbies

IMG_20180127_163520_290.JPG

I enjoy sewing like I said before, I walk out for fitness regularly and I cook tasty meals for family members.

My mission statement

"The richest people in the world look for and build networks, everyone else look for a job" - Robert Kiyosaki

IMG_20180127_160104_272.JPG

I 'm here in steemit to add value to the community, to network with like minds, and to get value off my blogging activities. I would love to blog on fashion, food and health matters.

My propose Steemit project back home

To give back to my community part of what accrues to me as a result of Steemit activities. Majorly, I will try to touch lives, especially those of out-of-school children in my neighbourhood.These are children whose parents are financially handicapped such that they cannot afford to send them to school.

IMG_20180127_161633_212.JPG
A cross-section of out-of-school children in my neighbourhood

These are the kind of things that will bring to me joy and satistisfaction. Finally, its my pleasure to belong to the Steemit community.
The journey of a thousandth mile begins with a step. That first step is this my #introduceyourself post. Thankk you everyone for reading this.
Thank you for having me
@comstar

Sort:  

comstar hi! welcome to steemit ! : )

With love,

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist

Welcome @comstar to Steemit, hoping you'll get started smoothly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73