Hi, Great Steemit Community- A Little About Me!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello good people of Steemit,

About Me

My name is Comfort @comstar here on Steemit.

IMG_20180202_202301_025.JPG

Well I have a first degree in computer science and a masters degree in Information Technology, but that is not the issue. The point is how can those paper certificates help me to add value to my life and those of others.

What is education after all?

In attempting to define what education is, this great man of science had this to say: "Education is what is left after you have forgotten what you were taught in school"- Albert Einstein

The fact is that I have decided to pushed aside those paper qualifications, use my residual skills and follow my passion. That passion have constantly found its expression in writing. I spend my leisure in developing my intellectual property - a book titled, "Every mother is queen".

Family Life

I am happily married and am blessed with a son - Kelvin.

IMG_20180202_190157_170.JPG
Myself, my hubby and Kelvin

IMG_20180202_190233_265.JPG
Kelvin the Cowboy

Coincidentally, Steemit offers me the potential to blog on my area of interest and contribute meaningfully toward its development.

My journey to Steemit

I first heard of steemit from @kevaton. At first I dismissed the idea thinking it to be one of those shinny get rich quick things all over the Internet. Later on, I noticed the progress made by my mentor through steemit within a very short time my interest got fired up and so I decided to give it a try.
My interest to join the community became increasingly high and my mentor started showing me how steemit is linked with a crypto currency called steem. I later got to know about other crypto currencies and how they fair at coin market cap.

IMG_20180202_180720_118.JPG

Out of curiosity, I began learning about steemit's terminologies such as: invite, curation, power up/down, dolphins and whales, delegated steem power (SP) and internal exchange called block trade.us

My vision

As for me I see steemit as an open door to a great opportunity to give value and get value in return. Also as a platform to invest my hard earned fiat money without incurring hidden charges which are common in conventional banking system.
I have been tutored on how to make quality contents, how to earn steem/steem dollars and how to power up for greater influence for my benefit and the community at large.

My hobbies

I enjoy writing, like I said before, I walk out for fitness regularly and cook tasty meals for family members.

IMG_20180202_182228_575.JPG
Myself and some babies in the orphanage

Also, I regularly help out in a nearby orphanage home managed by a philanthropist in my neighborhood. Helping in the orphanage could be a very satisfying experience. Those motherless kids really need our love and attention.

My mission statement

I'm here in steemit to add value to the community, to network with like minds and to get value off my blogging activities. I would love to blog on story, fashion, food and health matters.
Finally, I am delighted to belong to the steemit community. I hail all Steemians in the house.

IMG_20180202_184055_216.JPG

The journey of a thousand mile begins with a step.

Yes, though a small step at the moment, yet a giant step for the future.

Thank you all for reading my introductory post.
Thank you for having me.
@ comstar.

Sort:  

:) Welcome :)

Hello, from Venezuela I welcome you to Steemit, from now I follow you, I hope you can also follow me and vote for me. Greetings.

I really enjoyed your post! welcome!

Please help me grow @rehab22 Follow/Follow

Hello, welcome to steemit, I wish you luck !!!

welcome to steemit , hope u will have good time here
we can follow each other if you want

Welcome to steemit! I hope we can support each other

Welcome to Steemit! Awesome pictures! I hope you enjoy your time here and be sure to check out DTube, Dsound, and DLive as well. These are the video and audio platforms that are based on the Steem Blockchain and are great additions to your Steemit world. As well, I hope you will look over some of my content and consider following along! Kindest regards.

My videos rarely successfully upload to dtube - it's discouraging. Any advice Bob? could I be doing something wrong?

I usually run my stuff through a compressor like handbrake (which is free to download at handbrake.fr) which helps to make them smaller and easier to upload.

Definitely show us some meals! Followed :D

Hey,

Welcome to the most amazing community.Following you and Waiting more posts and updates from you.

Hoping that you will follow me too..@sanjo1986

20180130_144623.png

😊welcome!follow me, good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74