Hello Steemit! New Greek guy here!

Γεια σας (Hello) Steemians!

I am Chris Myll from Greece. I am a graduate from the IT department of TEITHE.

I love anything related to technology, games and... beers :). I have worked as IT but i am currently unemployed and i am making myself better at programming by making my own android apps

I want to share with my fellow Steemians my thought on technology issues, video and board games and some art and crafts by my father. I would also like to learn more from the community members. I am usually a user and i consume content either in Greek or English but i would like to push myself to create and share more of my thoughts.

I learned about the steemit community from @skapaneas which i met though a gaming community we had and played a lot of matches together. He has some very inspiring posts about art, you can check him out if you don't already know him.

Anyway as i said, i hope to make some posts worth reading about my interests and learn more from fellow members of this tight community.

Any questions or suggestions about my future posts are welcomed as i am new here.


My avatar

My social profiles

 cool_myll 

 +ChrisMyll

Have a great day! - Chris Myll @coolmyll



Sort:  

Hey there, buddy. Welcome to Steemit! You sound like someone I'd have loads in common with if we ever met up in real life. I also love gaming too and spend countless hours chugging through all the latest titles.

Anyways, keep on pushing forward on this platform and you'll find your place here in this community in no time at all. Best wishes and have a great time. :)

I also ❤️ beer! Actually, I do my own beer to be fair. Currently I am out of it... and everyone keeps reminding me of BEER!!! So, this weekend... I need to start a new batch.

Welcome to steemit Chris.

I brew my own mead. Currently, I have 36 gallons brewing. haha There's never enough between my family's consumption and giving it away to friends.

Hello, @coolmyll ! Great​ pics! Avatar is cool. The post​ looks fine​.
I followed you and UpVoted you!
Very cool that you are here! Steem on!
I wish you happiness! You will be happy on SteemIt!

Hello Chris, welcome to this wonderful platform and its great having you here. Upvoted you
My Little But Humble Advice;
• Show some love to everyone
• Engage steemit family with good post
• Follow people of positive impact
• Avoid plagiarism (copying and pasting another person’s content)
• Be happy
• You can kindly follow me @fingalenz

fingalenz steem border.png
Please!!! know that everything you need is already within you, be great and never surrender.

You can learn from my posts
How to design a simple but amazing wordpress website
How to reduce video file size without affecting the quality


steemit banner.png

Kαλως ορισες στην παρεα. :)

Hi. You said you are from Greece. Do you live in Greece currently? I have heard the economic situation in Greece is still very bad. If you or anyone else you know in Greece would be interested in exploring the possibilities of how alternative currency could help the economic situation there, I would like to talk. There are other communities in other parts of the world who have created their own alternative currencies and used them to increase local economic activity. I have experience in this area, but since I am not Greek and do not live in Greece, I'm not in a position to do this, but it sounds like it's needed there.

Hey Chris @coolmyll, welcome! Hope you have a good time! As a starter, you may be interested in this initiative, it provides a Boost to the Curation Rewards of people that actively Curate new posts!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thanks for the advice. I am new as i said but i want to provide comments and constructive criticism to matters i have knowledge.

Hey, I just saw a post today for a guy looking to hire an app developer. Maybe it would work for you? You should at least check the post out:

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@kencode/hiring-expert-java-developer-wanted

Thanks for the reply. I am really junior level right now but thank you either way.

No problem! I saw his post and yours on the same day and at least wanted to make the possible connection. You never know what the future will bring. I hope to connect employers and employees together as much as possible too. Steemit is a good platform to make that happen. It is one of the Liberty Professionals objectives.

Congratulations @coolmyll! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01