Hola Steemit Comunity!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! My name is Corina Blondell. Nice to meet you all!
I just recently discovered this platform through a friend, and as I learned from it, I realized that I definitely wanted to become a part of this great community. So here I am! I hope I can share some really cool moments with you guys, at the time that I use this wonderful tool for building up a bunch of dreams that I have on mind.
But before all of that gets going, I have to introduce myself properly. So I guess I’ll just start with the basics.
I’m an 18 year old Venezuelan, university student, photographer, book dragon (‘Cause being a bookworm is for the weak), baker, always searching for new knowledge and with a heart of a explorer.
IMG_20171129_174337_625.jpg
That’s a brief resume about the most important things that you should know about me, but since I consider myself to have a quite distinct personality (Don’t we all?) and with interests in a ton of things, I’ll give you guys a better perspective of me with a few more details, so you can know too about what kinds of things I’ll might be writing about in the future.
One of the main things in my life at the moment are my studies. I’m currently in my third year of Social Communication, with a major on Advertising and PR, and in this time I have learned so much, not only in the professional field that I love but many other small yet great things.
Personally, I think the most remarkable thing that my career has brought to me, is how it lead to the discovery of one of my greatest passions, being a photographer. Finding out this magnificent treasure hidden in a introduction class, one that I was reluctantly to take at the beginning but forced to do so anyways, was like stumbling with a piece of my heart, with a purpose, with just the right thing that now made me more complete. God, I really love photography! Just focusing on the tiniest things and making them shine is like a magic trick for me, filling me with excitement every time I can share it.
IMG_20170217_113634_197.jpg

And yes, I also take way to many pictures of all the food and baked goodies that I make. Baking is love, baking is life, that’s what I say (Like seriously, I will get this on a cushion). How can you not love cooking, or food for that matter? Anyways, I spend a lot of time in the kitchen, probably focused on a batch of cookies as if I were to present them in Master Chef, and not because I say so myself, but they could be.
IMG_20170910_080909_818.jpg
But now I will be going to the root, to the very first thing that catched my attention when I was a child, and that to this day remains as one key point of who I am, books. All types of books. Of any genre, time period or length. I’ve been devouring books since I can remember and books have been my favorite present during special occasions over the years. Each book is a world that allows you to wander around it, letting you take with you a wonderful experience and every time granting you with a piece of new knowledge for you to hold dearly.
There’s still a lot of other things I could talk about, but I’m trying to keep it short (key word “trying”) because I don’t want to bore you too much with my ranting.
And this whole thing wouldn’t be complete without expressing once again how excited I am for being part of this community and I just hope you guys are happy to receive me as well. Thank you so much for reading! Please upvote if you thought this was somewhat interesting to read and feel free to comment in the section below.
See you guys!
With love,
Corina <3

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

@corinablondell,

This gem of a post was discovered by the @OCD Curator group!

Please Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency!

Welcome to the Steemit Community! Feel free to also check out @MinnowSupport, a great community for new Steemians!

Please reply, and I will nominate your post to the @OCD Team for possible extra views or rewards on your blog post!

Of course! I'll be more than happy to be a part of your posts ^-^
Thank you so much for considering me!

Wooowww.pleasee

Hey Corina! Welcome to steemit community! We hope you're going to enjoy it!

Loading...

Welcome to Steemit, @corinablondell! It is a good thing that you love to read, because there are quite a few brilliant writers on the platform. Steemit is teeming with talent of all kinds, so make yourself at home and enjoy!
x x
Mo

Thank you so much for that warm welcoming. For what I've seen so far, this place is full with really creative and wonderful. I'm glad that I joined in! :-)

@corinablondell, welcome to Steemit! We are so glad you joined us here.

And by the way, you did a great job on your Introduction post.

Keep developing relationships and creating good content. I know others will want to here more from you about photography, baking, and books.

Thank you so much! I was a little nervous to post, but I feel better with your words. I'm really excited to share with everyone here ^-^

It takes a while to find your way. Keep practicing so that you become more confident.

And just be yourself!

Great introduction Corina :) Nice to meet you! Looking forward to see your food photos! :) By the way, as you're into photography maybe it's a good starting point to enter the photography challenges here on Steemit! @isteemithard made a compilation of them all in just one post! ;)

Nice to meet you too!
Oh, thanks for the advice, you're so kind ^-^
I'll make sure to check that out.

Welcome onboard, Corina. You will learn a lot of new things here on Steemit, keep exploring. That's a beautiful coffee design. Good pictures.

Each book is a world that allows you to wander around it, letting you take with you a wonderful experience and every time granting you with a piece of new knowledge for you to hold dearly.

I totally agree with what you wrote there. Have fun sharing and learning. Keep Steeming On!

Thank you so much for your kind words! It's great to know this is such a wonderful and welcoming community.
And yes, I know I will learn many things in here. I hope I can bring some valuable content to share with you guys in return ^-^

You are most welcome. I will look forward to reading much more from you.

Welcome to Steemit! I think everyone is a little nervous at first, but then you see this is a friendly place! Look forward to reading more posts, best of luck!

Thank you! And you're very right. Trying new things can be scary, but everyone has been so warm and welcoming so far, that I know I'll just love it here ^-^
I'll try to share some cool posts as soon as posible ;-)

This post received a 10% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @ma1neevent from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66021.84
ETH 2981.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70