Here To Connect, Create, Entertain...And Be A Little Weird

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit community, I'm Wendy, and my cats think I'm a pretty big deal (when they want food).  I'm a freelance web designer, video creator and aspiring parody writer.  Prior to that, I had a niche in Flash development when it was still relevant.  I joined Steemit as a way to connect with others and to have a place to share content I create.

Since disease has no face that one can punch, content creation and online social connections are the way I fight against the ever changing symptoms and anxiety about the future that comes with having multiple sclerosis (RR-MS).  Creating content from my home office gives me the flexibility I need to stay productive despite mounting life obstacles due to the disease, and creating funny content helps me stay strong.  I'm also bi-ploar and have other health issues, so clearly I won the genetic lottery - unfortunately I cannot exchange these amazing "genetic lottery" winnings for blockchain currency, so I do hope to eventually earn a few bucks on here creating content.  That is, if what I put out here doesn't suck.  

Currently outside of Steemit, I am the creator of the Green Bay Sausage, a fun little Facebook video niche which parodies the Green Bay City Council as well as other politicians with horrible voiced over comedy.  I also run the Tandy 1000 SX YouTube page, which focuses on vintage Radio Shack products as well as game play and MS-DOS tutorials recorded directly from old Tandy computers.  I also have a background in writing and was a published and paid teen journalist in my local paper by the age of 16, though I enjoy writing rants and comedy more than articles.  

Though I can't say for sure what kind of specific content creation I will focus on in the Steemit community until I learn the ropes here, here's a list of a few topics I am interested in:

Politics 

Medical Marijuana

Cats

Generation X

Learning How To Levitate

Video Games

Rigid Training For Power Napping

Vintage Computers & Gaming

Doctor Who

80's/90's Pop Culture

Nerdy Stuff

I also plan on checking out D-Tube for video publishing.

The photo I have attached for my introduction is a few years old, but I think it sums up the essence of my being.  :)

Sort:  

Great introduction, and welcome to steemit, Wendy! I hope you enjoy :)

Thanks! So far Steemit seems pretty awesome. :)

Welcome to Steemit @cornholio77!
Looking forward to your interesting topics.

@joville

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66