Salutations from London (where's the special snowflake?)

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Here's a handsome picture of myself. :D

Hello there fellow Steemers, I have finally jumped on the steem powered train after days of procrastinating on making a post here. I really love the idea of steemit, at its core I believe that it can hand over more power to the individuals instead of the usual people which are in power, and most of us know that they don't have our best interests in heart.

A bit about myself, I have been inspired by computers since I was young, even now I remember when I was 7 years old, browsing through a computer magazine and looking at the different computers and specifications which were being sold at the time, It amazed me since I never knew exactly how computers worked or looked, since I have only heard it from word of mouth because I used to live in a third world country, thankfully not anymore.

As of writing this it looks like the steemit market cap is at $50+M , we're getting there! But to ensure that we have a positive growth in the long term, we need to think about the issues of sustainability, I see people getting paid quite a lot of money for posts, I don't think this will last for too long.

Thanks for taking your time reading, have a good one.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62