You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FINALLY! Hello Steemit world- Let me introduce myself..

Welcome from Ontario Canada. Your makeup looks amazing. Very artistic - almost comic like.

You'll find a lot of kindred spirits on here re homesteading, farming, photography, art.

All the best on your journey!

Sort:  

thanks for the kind words @countrygirl! All of your snowy photography is bringin me back to MN! I never thought id say i miss the snow.. hah!

Oh MN....ya....that's a very cold state. I'll bet you do miss it.....temporarily. I do enjoy our four seasons but do get tired of the cold by February. You can continue experiencing snow via photos....and I'll enjoy the warm beaches via my vacation photos.

Were you affected by the fires ??

Thankfully we have not been close to any of the fires. unfortunately its been one huge snowball effect and the fires are jumping from one area to the next. Many of them are contained now which is good news but we still have a few in the valley that have been hard to control and are about 25% contained the last time I heard.

That's good news for everyone then. I'll be looking out for your posts. :) Have a good night - it's late here for me. Way past my beauty sleep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63