Introductory post of Crazy Unicorn, music maker / creatorsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself4 years ago (edited)


Hello everybody! I am very excited to be part of Steem!

To define myself briefly, I am a creative head (is that the appropriate term?) and I have vivid interest on making electronic music, playing instruments (I play piano and drums), drawing, making animations (it is something that I want to learn and already started with Graphic Design/Motion Desing), origami, languages, travelling, and the art of bonsai.

I love to learn about a lot of things, now including crypto-related topics. And so do I love to teach and share what I now master.

As a big fan of digital optimization, I am currently studying ergonomics by taking a master's degree. But my biggest ambition is to someday make a living off of my creative works, and mostly my music.

Why I came to Steemit (and Steem in general)?


My first experience with the blockchain was some months ago with the Brave Browser and its BAT Project (That I love). It made me realize that great innovations can grow from the principle of the blockchain, and so it piqued my curiosity.

I was then introduced to Steemit thanks to this video (in french), by @hasheur, that explains the concept of Steem. And so I discovered that it might be an awesome place for a creator like me. I think I wasn't wrong as my first video had some success thanks to, I believe, the resteem of @c-squared. I also am excited to discover other content creator :)

I am sure being able to manage different content on different platform related to Steem will be very handy and fun for me. Also, I never thought of writing useful content before, but now with Steemit I can share my experience on some topics (mostly music related), which is pretty cool considering I like to write.

And this leads to what I plan to post on different steem services.

The content I will make

Atm

Currently, I have a SoundCloud, a YouTube and a NewGrounds.

I'm posting my music to those services, the style is cute and kawaii music such as Kawaii Bass, Future Core, Future Funk... and I also make LoFi sometimes. I have been doing this for two years now.

On YouTube, I also layer this with visualizer, and even AMV when I feel like it. Plus, I do some exclusive content such as playthrough of moderately popular songs that I recreated from scratch. Here is the last one I made :

Steem

In parrallel of what is described in the paragraph above, I'll now start uploading my music to Dsound and my videos to 3speak.

I may also livestream someday as I saw that 3speak has this feature, and as I believe it is an awesome way to learn and teach (to communicate with people basically).

With Steemit, I plan on posting tutorials / tips / experience feedback for music makers and creators. As an example, my next post will probably be a list of the "secret" shortcuts and next level workflow tips for FL Studio, that I learned over the years. (And I'll crosspost this on Reddit because I'm not sure if there is many people interested here on Steemit right now, but at least it will be here for those interested in the future. It could also bring some people from Reddit to Steemit that way).

My vision

As I mentionned earlier, I am learning motion design and graphic design. In fact, I want to create animations for my music to emphasize the emotions I want to share with my music, and build a story around that. 

My ultimate goal is to one-day create an entire "animated album" that tells the adventures of Crazy Unicorn (because yeah this is my pseudonyme but it's mostly related to the universe I want to build, I do not refer as being "Crazy Unicorn"), it being a character discovering imaginary worlds. It would be something like an animation series but with no talking, one song corresponding to one episode.

Questions related to Steem I have (please help ^_^ )


I have a lot to learn about steemit, and any form of help is welcomed!

But I do have specific questions on my mind at the moment, that you might answer :

Witness

I discovered that I can vote for witness. What is this all about? What is the benefit of it?

Dtube / 3speak

As I said, I will use 3speak to share my videos. I did not linked my account to Dtube to that day, because I heard multiple times that this service was not very good for different reasons. Is that right? What are the differences between these two? 

Hive-* tags

I have seen some tags that start with hive- and then a number. What are those? My guess is auto-generated tags or something similar, but it makes no sense to me that they are so weird.

Other Crypto Tokens

I have heard from @carlgnash that :

You can earn different crypto tokens on top of your Steem earnings if you use certain tags.

How is that possible? I want to learn more about the mecanisms behind that so if you have any post to suggest, feel free ;)


Thank you for reading and feel free to ask me anything in the comment section ;)

Sort:  

Salut,
Bienvenue sur Steemit! :0)

Concernant les tags artistiques musicaux, je te recommande:
#creativecoin (CCC)
#sonicgroove (SONIC)
#tunes (TUNES)
#palnet (PAL)

Tu peux également utiliser #talentclub (TALENT)

Voir: https://steem-engine.com/ pour les différents tokens
Installer le Steemit Keychain est fortement recommendé, il simplifie de manière sécurisée toute les interactions et/ou transactions sur la Blockchain Steem.

Vraiment sympa cette production Synthwave sur FLP!
Keep on the great work.
Enjoy a !BEER

A bientôt!
@SolarPhasing

Welcome to the Steemit community @crazy-unicorn!
Extremely cool visions, there is ample opportunity here for that!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Eight suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and steemconnect,
  3. The master password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit,
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. When you open your steemit.com, in the upper right corner of the page there are 3 bars. Click on those, and then on the "welcome", and you will get a lot of reading material that will help you.
  8. Do NOT open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @xcountytravelers and @brittandjosie from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Steemians available who can help you; you can click to go to the Steem Terminal in Discord here:

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Have fun and happy Steeming!

Awesome thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...

Hello crazy-unicorn, welcome to Partiko, an amazing community for crypto lovers! Here, you will find cool people to connect with, and interesting articles to read!

You can also earn Partiko Points by engaging with people and bringing new people in. And you can convert them into crypto! How cool is that!

Hopefully you will have a lot of fun using Partiko! And never hesitate to reach out to me when you have questions!

Cheers,
crypto.talk
Creator of Partiko

Thank you! Can't wait to learn more about Partiko :)

Welcome @crazy-unicorn!
Crazy is good! We are all a bit crazy here, that’s why this community is so awesome!!

You will def find an audience here, as you have amazing enthusiasm!!

All I can give as far as advice would be

  1. Keep posts to one per platform per day to maximise your earnings (For example 1 dtube video, 1 dsound song... etc. As the large accounts tend to only vote for you once a day(well, if you are lucky that is!)
  2. Be consistent- if you post something good everyday or at least 2-3 times a week you will get followers so fast! (I think you will have no problem with this as you seem to have a ton of talents) ... that’s all I got! Welcome again and have a good one @crazy-unicorn!!!

Thanks for those advices!
Definitely gonna favour quality over quantity so there will never be more than one post a day :)
Posting 2-3 times a week might be an other story as I have to take care of my studies as well xD

Congratulations @crazy-unicorn! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @carrieallen.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Wow glad to see someone here that is making good content.

I'm glad you're glad!

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool, will check the wave racer :)

Nice thanks ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

This is a great post, @crazy-unicorn. The questions you raised were very important and valid points every newbie, like me, should know. I'm glad to see that there are fantastic posts and steemians here on the Steemit platform. And welcome to us newbies!!!

Thank you and welcome to you :)

Posted using Partiko Android

All the best. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69420.53
ETH 3671.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23