Hello, Steemit Community!

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. It’s a bit strange for me to introduce myself and talk about myself, especially because I’m in a deep process of self-discovery and self understanding, what I really love and make me happy. However, someone encouraged me to try it, and after many doubts ... Here I am.

17629927_10210179528057155_5979578220540549339_n.jpg

My name is Cristal. People often say that it’s a beautiful name, and my mom chose it because she thought I was the most transparent and pure thing of her life. I like my name too, because I think it has to do with a lot of my personality. My first surname is “Mayo”, like the fifth month of the year, and someone told me it comes from Sicily. However, I really like my second surname, and it is with which I identify myself more (as if it were the family shield, GOT style). That is why my account is called Miss Cardozo. I’m 26 years old, and I am from Venezuela. I was born in a very rainy Saturday, on Augusth 8th, 1992.

IMG-20180720-WA0017.jpg

I have two older brothers, called Mario and Manuel, who have always been a great source of inspiration for me.
Basically, I consider myself a calm, cheerful and optimistic person. I like to be in a good mood, to share and try to bring good things to the lives of others. I'm not the most outgoing person out there, but I believe above all things in friendship as something sacred and elevated, and that this symbiosis or those links that can be established with some people, can change our way of seeing life completely, and help us in our particular process of transformation. I believe in loyalty and honesty, as essential principles of a human being.

I also think that our spirit is evolving in line with our decision to allow ourselves to learn, and to take from everything we live, what we need to mature and grow.

At the beginning, I said that I am in a process of self-discovery, because I am a teacher, it is what I studied and what I have dedicated myself to. However, I have realized in recent times that something is missing...something that causes that "turn me on" in my life. That used to be teaching, but at some point it I have not felt so full doing it. I want to think that it is because of certain circumstances, and not because it is not part of my vocation, cause teaching has given me great lessons, extremely valuable for my life.

The truth is that for a while, let's say that a couple of years ago, I have been exploring what things interest me. I love to swim, I love Arabic dance, and I discovered that I like so to cook (while listening to Dean Martin or Frank Sinatra).
But in addition, I have always been a person who observes and listens to what is happening around me, trying to understand it and granting a meaning to what happens, not pigeon-holing the experiences in the mystical, nor in the completely rational, because human beings we are too complex and diverse in our behavior and thinking, but as a way of getting closer, more precisely, to that heterogeneity of the human, about feelings, thoughts and worldviews.
When I was a child, I had a friend named Simon, a man who was a chronicler of the town where we lived, and in a great book he had compiled stories and stories about the people of the town, athletes, artists, or people who contributed in some way to the historical and cultural heritage of that place. Also, being small, my mother put in my hands the book One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabo (Gabriel García Márquez), which until now is still my favorite book, and has always filled my mind with very vivid images, questions and delicious moments of fascination. how the lives of the characters converged and moved away, in the midst of curious, tragic, enigmatic and passionate events, which were giving revealing their personalities and motivations.

Since then, the concern about everyday stories has arisen in me, and how family and personal stories converge, being perfectly linked to each other, since much of what we are has to do with what we live in our home, what we learned or unlearned, and how all that baggage, becomes our brush to draw, and let out all that we have inside. Also, I had the opportunity to live in different places (residences and apartments) and that has allowed me to meet many people, and that has allowed me to expand my experiences, about coexistence, forms of behavior, tastes, manias, fears, joys and uncertainties.

I would like to capture in my stories, of fictional characters, but with true experiences, about what can really happen and feel at different times and circumstances of life, in the family, in the workplace, sentimentally, in friendship, among other scenarios.

I will dare to write both in prose and in verse, since I would like to explore both resources. With nothing more to add, and infinitely grateful for the support and reception that my stories may have.

IMG_20171102_114605.jpg

Sort:  

Hello!

I am glad to see you introducing yourself on Steemit! It can be complicated, but let me suggest some helpful tips! It is important to post quality content and to comment on other user's content so people can get to know you, and you can start earning STEEM!

Feel free to comment, upvote & resteem our content so that you can start to earn Steem!

We hope that helps!

Best,

@charitycurator

Hi,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

Luppers :)

hello you are welcome to steem

Welcome ~ Bienvenida!🌹

Welcome to Steemit! You have taken the first step in achieving many goals here at the crossroads of cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and social media. Consistent engagement is needed to progress and grow your following and influence. I am currently working on a weekly post to curate new users and providing them an introduction to the ecosystem. I have selected your post as one I will feature in an upcoming post! I explain this initiative on one of my previous post.

There are a number of great content creators on the platform to help you on your journey. I have recently ran into a great post by @roleerob that is great to get off to a great start here on the ecosystem. As I continue to expand this initiative, I continue to find great content and guides for new users such as this post from @finnian who not only includes a great step-by-step process of registering for #Steemit but also provides great security and engagement tips as well to help you on your journey. Another great user creating content for new Steemians is @paulag who is creating community backed video series on learning to navigate STEEM.

Keep your eyes out for these tips and references to help you on your journey to becoming a minnow! It is also a great idea to follow some of the great projects being built on the #STEEM blockchain. You can see these projects here. Some of these projects provide you the ability to interact and engage within the community and have the potential to provide rewards for your engagement. For example, @actifit is a fitness app that tracks your daily activity which you can post to the blockchain and earn rewards for your participation. Another interesting project is @steemmonsters which is a digital trading card game that enables you to collect and battle with the community all within the #STEEM ecosystem.

Lastly, a new initiative has just been launched by one of our top witnesses @gtg to support new users that become very active and need additional bandwidth to remain actively engaged in an effort to build enough Steem Power to grow your influence and interaction in the ecosystem. I would highly encourage you to visit his post for further instructions. I wish you the best in your future endeavors!

Congratulations @cristalito! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome Cristal to the great community of Steemit, YESS You are a new Steemian now! I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit needs and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I started but I just do. But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11. The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Or read this blog
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is they key to big succes on Steemit.
Please vote for a witness to. Also you could join the SteemTerminal Discord.
Or visit @heyhaveyamet #HHYA and My friend @xcountytravelers for more newbies exposure.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Welcome to steemit @cristalito.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome to Steem

Welcome cristalito!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73