HELLO STEEMIT COMMUNITY! | Introductory Post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

HELLO STEEMIT! So... I overheard my friends excitingly talking about a certain topic and there I was - out-of-place. Every time we gather, they talk about steemit, then steemit, and again, steemit. Now, here I am, I've finally decided to join the steemit community.

Social networking sites exist to connect us with people from different walks in life, in various places, near or far. Steemit exists to do the same, and a whole lot more. This makes me so excited to be a part of this platform. Thank you for inviting me @kyanzieuno @jveronica @ianceaz @arielleroque! :)

artvsartwork.jpg

I am a 26-year old small-town boy living in a lonely world and I love Steve Perry. Hah! Kidding aside. My name is Christian Langub Entredicho, a 26-year old artist/architect, Filipino and proud. I co-own a construction firm which I built with my bestfriend who happens to be a civil engineer. We call it Playhouse Design Studio. We both started off as ordinary employees of different companies and worked our way to fulfilling our "bestfriend goals". I'll share more about our entrepreneurial journey - personal experiences, struggles, pros and cons, in my future posts.

I decided to join Steemit, despite busy schedule, because I want to expand my social interaction and widen my horizon about different stuff in life. I'm a believer that life is a continuous learning process, and no matter how broad your knowledge is already, you will always have new things to experience and discover. Plus, being connected with other people is a good thing, especially for busy people. It's a beautiful distraction. Steemit serves as an avenue for new connections, additional knowledge, and earnings.

More about me - being an architect, for me, is such a stressful yet fulfilling profession. And by stressful, I meant having to sleep in not more than three hours every day, working on a messy desk, not getting enough bath, and having coffee as my best friend. That kind of stressful. But, for me it's still the greatest job in the world!!!! :) Imagine producing designs, having them built and knowing that these structures will stand there forever. (Well, not literally forever, but, at least for a long period of time ;) )It's such an honor to be a part of the pool that helps build the world, one building at a time, making it more beautiful, not only aesthetically but also functionality wise.

board room .jpg

tamayo 2.jpg

Here's a glimpse of my work.

I'd like to consider myself as an avid Gundam collector. Yes, I love gunpla because it's challenging. I find it exciting to build the models, just like designing and building homes and such, even though you can already visualize how it would look like when finished. But, it's the building part that thrills me the most. Yes, I like to complicate things. Gunpla gives me a different kind of satisfaction nothing in this world can give. It may be costly and will consume loads of your time, but it's worth it. Every kit I've built had always made me feel fulfilled. Soon, I'll introduce to you my Gundam family and how I make them pretty with their fabulous display rack. <3 <3

Gunpla, space-saving designs, building exterior, interior designs, loads of helpful tips related to architecture and construction, food, travel photos and more will come your way really soon! I'm really hoping to connect to Steemit community, share my knowledge, and, at the same time, learn from other Steemians along the way. Please please please be nice to me.

Thank you!

Christian

Sort:  

Maligayang pagdating! Greetings, criz1404! I wish you a very joyful journey here in this awesome community :) Have fun!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you @cheneats don’t ill pass by to those link.. thank you for the warm welcome

@criz1404, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

welcome to steemit, and welcome to our small group @steemovers :)

Thanks @jancharlest looking forward to connect with ya’ll 😬😬😬

welcome and great designs!

Thank you for the warm welcome @tonysayers33 😊😊😊

Hi, Christian..Welcome! So nice to have you with us. If you have any questions, just post them here and I will try to help out, if I can. Good luck!

Thank you @mepatriot, sure i'll drop-by sometimes

Great, glad to help out, if needed...

Welcome to Steem, @criz1404!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2379 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.13: A big refractor to boost performance.

hello welcome to the community🎉

Welcome kuya hahaha

Welcome to Steemit and have fun!

Thanks you @erikah have a Great day😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01