@crookedroadhome Introduction | Stacie D & The Yeti


The stars are alligning and the energy is shifting. Stacie D (@freedomtowrite) and I, The Yeti (@freedompoint)are jumping head first into the next phase of our lives. We are going to be hitting the road, hopefully all over the U.S., for an extended period of time. You might even say full time.


We have started this account @crookedroadhome to create a place to share our adventure. Because we have our own accounts, this will allow us to both combine our stories, videoes, and photography.

@crookedroadhome


With the help of our partner IJ or @steemcafe we have co-founded the community Global Homestead Collective. We have established the tag #ghsc, and the account @ghscollective. While we are on the road, our RV will serve as the mobile headquarters of the GHSCollective.

We hope to travel from homestead to homestead, and meet as many people as possible. All the while sharing our love of life, and our experiences.


As our family learns to navigate new situations and scenarios, the cameras will be there. As we all learn to fit into an RV without stepping on each others toes.


God has created a beautiful world filled with incredible things, and it is time for us to go see them.


We begin our journey in Toronto. That's right, Stacie D and The Yeti will be speaking at the Steem Creators conferance. Come check us out, and all of the many great speakers and events. Please check out https://steemcreators.com


youtube link


Thanks for stopping and don't forget to:

FOLLOW &
RESTEEM

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hello crookedroadhome! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hello ! Welcome to Steem ! :)

@papa-pepper, @canadianrenegade, @Iarrymorrison, @jonny-clearwater I wanted to share this great leap with you guys!

Thanks for the tag to this fantastic adventure. Whoa! Total bomb drop! I can't lie, I held my breath when you revealed that you're parents. We've built such an amazing community on Steemit, it's hard not to connect on all levels, including parenting. Letting the kids maintain their privacy is a wise decision, one I am sure they'll appreciate in the future. We're sorry we'll be missing Team Freedom in Toronto but hopefully we can connect if you decide to travel west. Looking forward to tuning in! Cheers, Aimee

Yes! I am super excited about travelling more west and hopefully meeting up with you guys!! ❤ I was really excited for you to watch the video! I was going to send you a link on discord but...I'm not sure what happened 😂 Buy if you were notified, does that mean you set up Gina??

Ha ha ha! Oh man. I respond to people or have conversations in my head all the time. Then when they don't respond I'm wondering what the heck? until I realize I hadn't actually relayed the communication. I blame mom brain even though I am pretty sure I pulled those sweet moves before I had kids too. LOL! I still don't have Ginabot yet. Ha ha ha! That's one project I have been brutal at pursuing. We discovered https://steemworld.org/ where we can find all of our stats by adding @canadianrenegade after the / and that includes mentions. I try to check our mentions daily to make sure we're connecting with people. As for traveling west, do it! we need to meet in person. It's imperative. 😉 -Aimee


Welcome to Steemit @crookedroadhome!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

This is quite an exciting adventure! I'm happy for the two of you (and the kids too) - I find your accomplishment inspiring. So much is possible when we focus on the important things in life and pursue them. Well done. I'm looking forward to hearing more about it.

Thank you so much @toddmck! We are so excited about this.


Welcome to Steem @crookedroadhome.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Very nice work, great to have you here . Remember to have fun. I am following you now. Please follow me if your interested in blockchain and technology. I promise the most in depth reviews/articles around.

I so excited for you both and also so jealous!!!! Hahaha you have kids - boy did you keep that a secret!

Haha We thought now would be a good time to share that with others. It may get harder to keep it hushed. You can check out one of them @thegreatdayne!

Haha it was hard sometimes!

Welcome to Steemit crookedroadhome. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

This is totally awesome! Safe travels while on the road!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67