Wildstyle's Introductory Post

Hi! I’m Wildstyle, one of the @crowbarkids.

I chose Wildstyle as my name because I’m wild and I love to be in the forest and climb trees. I’ve also had some pretty wild hairstyles and I love to dress up and wear wigs for fun.

I like lots of different kinds of books. At bedtime we read calmer books like Tiptoes Lightly by Reg Down. I like the gnomes, Pine Cone and Pepper Pot. They are really funny,

In this drawing, I made up my own story. It’s not from the book. Pine Cone and Pepper Pot are trying to bake a cake for Tiptoes’s birthday but they’re arguing. Pine Cone says to Pepper Pot, “You grab those chocolate chips.”
Pepper Pot replies, “What chocolate chips?”
“You know what chocolate chips I’m talking about!” replies Pine Cone.

I love to draw and do stop motion animation with my Lego minifigures.

Here are some of my drawings:

Cinderella and Ariel

Girl on a cel phone

Girl leaning on a tree. Happy about her pet dragon.

I also have lots of allergies. My mom @crowbarmama, just wrote about them here if you want to know more.
It’s hard when we go to birthday parties or soccer parties because they have cake or cupcakes and I can’t have them.

When we go to restaurants there’s not many things I can have there either. But we have found some things that I can have. There’s an ice cream shop about an hour away that usually has a chocolate orange sorbet or a coconut ice cream with chocolate chips that I can have.

Because of my allergies, a lot of times, my mom makes special treats for me while the other crowbarkids have something else. This happens a lot at breakfast because I can’t have oatmeal or eggs, but our dinners are usually something we can all eat together, like steak and potatoes.

For Valentine’s Day we had a surprise, King Crab Legs! They looked kind of gross. I didn’t like seeing the shell, but they tasted yummy. The best part was dessert. It was a layered cake with lots of frosting! Since I have all these allergies, the bakery made it special! I was so surprised! I can’t remember the last time I had a cake from the store.

Thank you for reading my post. Have you ever tried doing stop motion animation? I am going to try to make a D-Tube video with it.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @crowbarkids.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Wow times have changed. My kids make more than me on Steem! Time to rethink my posts. Lol. Go Wildstyle!

Welcome to steemit! Allergies are no fun but it sounds like your mom keeps you in good eats! Is stop motion what they use in Claymation? I have thought about trying my hand at simple line animation for some of my stories.

@fetherhd Thank you! Yes, my mom makes me lots of different kinds of foods.

Yes, like Bob the Builder or Shaun the Sheep, but we use Lego minifigures.

What is simple line animation?

What are your stories about? I like to write stories about fairies.

-Wildstyle

Hey Wildstyle,
Thanks for your post! I am another home-schooled person, although I am 33 now, so I'm not a kid any more. :D I'm originally from UK but now I live in Austria, which is a small European country south of Germany.
I LOVED climbing trees when I was a kid. I even wrote a poem about how cool it was to climb trees but unfortunately I can't remember it now. I like your picture story. Have you ever written a poem?
I also like dressing up in different costumes. When I was a kid, my mom used to buy interesting clothes for me in second-hand shops so that I could try out different styles. Nowadays I have a passion for hats and I am very proud of my hat collection. Do you have a blue wig?
I also have an allergy - I can't eat anything containing wheat or I get bad tummy ache. It's hard living in Austria where everything is made with bread and pastry. Austria is right next to Italy where everyone eats pasta and pizza, and I'm always sad that I can't eat that either. But I guess I'm lucky that I'm only allergic to one thing. You're lucky too because you have a super mother who puts lots of effort into finding good food for you to eat.
I'm really looking forward to your stop-motion video! Until then, take care in the trees.
Victoria

Hi Victoria,

You're welcome for my post. My mom showed me where Austria is on the map.

I've written a song. It's like a poem with music. I think I might do a D-Tube video of it.

I love costumes! How many hats do you have? I only have black and orange wigs. But I want a blue wig and a white one.

-Wildstyle

Hey Wildstyle,
Austria is a funny shape isn't it? I think it looks a bit like a fish or a sweet potato. I live in the second biggest city, which is called Graz and is in the South-east corner.

I would love to hear your song. D-tube videos are awesome. I have 5 hats, but one of them is an ordinary baseball cap that I just wear when I'm hiking.

I also sing songs and I like to wear my hats when I perform. Here is a photo from a performance I did with my friend (she is playing guitar) where we both wore hats. I think it would have been even better if we had had worn orange wigs too:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66