First post: Greetings from the Philippines!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemit!

My name is Thea and I’m a twenty-one year old Filipina currently majoring in Geology (but planning to pursue medicine).

Starting a blog has always been part of my resolutions for every new year. The sentimental thought of sharing with others or at least documenting for myself the things that happen in my life is a habit I would want to have and keep. After discovering Steemit, I knew this time I wanted things to be different. Steemit appealed so much to me because the community really appreciates user-made content and the general platform itself encourages interaction among all users. With that, I knew this was an opportunity I couldn't pass because by joining Steemit, I would be sharing my passions and possibly even meet people whom I share interests with.

So now I’m here in my first post, hoping to meet all of you! And I hope you’ll be willing to have me as well!

I’ll go ahead and tell you my posts will mostly be about but not limited to travel destinations, mountains, baking and cooking recipes, weightlifting routines, and even game reviews... and there's definitely more to come! And I’m hoping you’ll all appreciate them as much as I do!

With this out of the way, do you have some tips for any new steemit users like me? Or perhaps you just want to ask or to talk about anything under the sun? Just hit me up and let’s chat! :)

Picture of myself from a hike in Mt. Binacayan, Rizal in the Philippines

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit !

I hope you enjoy as you invest your time, effort and ideas here in the platform. It may take patience to build upvote from Steemians just don't expect too much because at the end all your post will be worth it. I tell you this for I have been here for a while since then it made some adjustments in my life. I love it here and may likewise with you.

Love,
@carpieeew

Thank you very much, @carpieeew! Yes, I do expect the climb to be quite difficult but definitely worth it. How did you do it? I would love to hear some tips from you. :)

Welcome!

I, too, was pursuing a career in medicine; but I expanded my vision, and became an entrepreneur.

— NP

Ooh, I see! I wish it has been going well for you! Would love to hear how you are now!

Welcome to Steemit, it's nice to meet You! :D

Thank you very much! Nice to meet you as well! And I see you're into medicine and science in general, I would love to hear from you!

Welcome kabayan
Enjoy your stay here.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Thank you po! :)

wow you so young!hope u enjoy your study time and i also love cooking, will concern your post in future <3

Thank you! Yes, let's share some recipes in the future! I'd love to try some Malaysian dish or any food recipe you might want to share!

but mostly i cook chinese meal XD, malay food i don't know how to cook i just know all spicy one haha XD

Oh I see, well Chinese food then! :) I'm not much a fan of spicy food, but if it's a really good meal, I always try it for the experience!

welcome :)
its good to see fellow filipino here

Thank you! Yes, there seems to be quite a number of us here already!

yep, hope to know them and lets spread the filipino culture and values here in steemit

Definitely! :)

Nice to meet you fellow Steemian and Filipina!

Best of luck to both of us! <3

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you very much! :)

Congratulations @cruziana, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

You are so welcome

Thank you very much! I noticed you're from Manila as well, I'm glad to see another Filipino here! I hope to learn from successful steemit users like you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75