Steemit is Awesome! Ethereum News is moving here- bringing you the latest news and speculations in Ethereum, Bitcoin, and Cryptocurrency

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello and thanks for taking the time read my little intro! I've been into bitcoin for a few years now- first buying it in order to receive discounts on certain websites, and then holding it, as I noticed the potential for growth and change in the world that it shone a spotlight on. I've also become enamored with Ethereum, the only other "altcoin" that I've touched, besides Bitcoin. I'd become intrigued by the smart contracts, young and forward thinking development team, futurist technology, developing "Dapps", and the insanely fast block times. I couldn't believe this was in existence!

As Crypto, I've created the "Ethereum News" channel, in which I bring you reports on the latest developments, news, and personal speculations pertaining to Ethereum, Bitcoin, and related cryptocurrencies. My channel has grown to almost 1500 subscribers in short time. This channel was created to fill a gap- I noticed that there weren't enough videos to watch about this exciting platform, on a daily basis, on my drives to work! Ethereum News has been bringing you the latest goings-on, and will continue to, as frequently as possible.

What brings me here is that I've had several subscribers ask me to cover Steemit in a future video, so I thought I'd come give it a shot based on their recommendations- I LOVE what I see so far. This is a very exciting place to be, and I'm glad to have gotten on board rather early on here. The potential for this platform's growth is ENORMOUS, and I have a feeling that a great deal of interest is going to be aroused in the mainstream for this social platform very quick. I've already spoken to my girlfriend about getting her art on here!

A strong community is brewing here, based on positivity, creativity, and kindness. This is something the world really needed, and this is only the beginning. I'll be putting my videos and posts on here, as well as YouTube and my Facebook page, from here on out. I've also linked some of my older clips, as I transition to Steemit.

Also, allow me to send a big thanks to other YouTubers who are now shouting praise at Steemit, as well as the subscribers who notified me about Steemit's existence. A big thanks to Craig Grant and The Adammeister (BaltimoreHourly). Be sure to subscribe to their channels on YouTube, and follow them on here, to lend support for their thought-provoking Vlogs.

Steemit, and you all, are officially a part of my life, and how exciting a new world this is :D
Much love and fortune to everyone on here...now let's get the many others on board!

P.S. Don't forget to hit "follow" so that you don't miss my future uploads. Also subscribe to my YouTube, if you haven't already, and frequent that platform. If not, I'll see you on Steemit! <3
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdUSSt-IEUg2eq46rD7lu_g
https://www.facebook.com/ethereumnewscrypt0/?fref=ts

Sort:  

I'm looking forward to updates from you, but I hope you don't keep the pace of 10 posts per hour.

Thanks, idealist. I won't - just kinda testing the platform with some older content, but I'm done now. I'll more likely put up a video maybe once every day or two. Appreciate the advice, and I look forward to hearing from you in future uploads :)

YO crpt0, you rock man!!! .. you are only 3 hours drive away from me, you know we gonna link up soon right.. send me that invite :)

I am here! After I've caught up on some much needed sleep, I'll begin posting some of that artwork Crypt0 mentioned. Stay tuned!

Sleep is good! You have much art that needs more attention :) The world will be happy to see what you've been up to.

Hi there and welcome onboard! Can't wait to see what's coming up!

Some tips: Better to include more links, pics and perhaps reveal a little more about yourself (depending on the side you want to reveal), but generally, the Steemit community would prefer things to be more interpersonal. You get what I mean. Check out the other introduceyourself posts :). Personally, I like craig-grant's vibe and that name mentioned is enough for me!

Some shameless plug: I'm an avid writer for cryptos and and ethereum myself especially now that I'm on the way through the very diffficult certified eth developer course. You can check out my earlier writings in my blog here on Steemit - they're mostly about eth and cryptos in general. I'll be highly interested if there's a chance to collab. I want to be like a bard in a bar, reciting and singing songs about ethereum and cryptos lol.

Enjoy your stay!

Hey I think we something in common and might share the same vision. I haven't seen enough crypto based channels and would like to dig deeper into this market and make a positive influence. I'm going to check your channel out and maybe you can do the same for me. I know my channel isn't news updates etc... but I wanted to reach out to you, say hello and express my appreciation from a fellow filmmaker :)

интересно

Is possible to steem become the second great cryptcoin, leaving ethereum behind.....?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67720.63
ETH 3807.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68