Hello, world of Steem...steemCreated with Sketch.

Greetings, all.

20150811_192530.jpg

Well, here goes nothing.

I haven't blogged in quite some time, and haven't used all this fancy formatting stuff in a long time, so bear with me while I try to get the hang of it again.

Anyhow, I finally decided to stop making excuses to put off joining you fine folks here at Steemit, and just jump in headfirst. Lots of things have been holding me back, including my incredible lack of self-confidence, inability to focus, and anxiety. But those are topics for another time.

I'm grateful to have heard about the awesomeness of Steemit from @kafkanarchy84 and @kaliju via the former's delightfully brilliant YouTube show, VJ Live.


A bit about me, I suppose.
My name is CJ, I'm 26, and currently inhabit the middle part of North America. I'm desperately introverted, but do go out and do things on occasion. Especially things that involve museums, music, and good beer. I'm definitely a nomad, drifting from city to city, state to state, just trying to find some place in this world where I feel somewhat, halfway comfortable.

20170511_181125.jpg

I'm an individualist anarchist / voluntaryist, and enjoy increasing and deepening my understanding of those philosophies.

Essentially, I'm extremely stubborn and refuse to submit to various flavors of authority.


I hope to open up and share some of the many thoughts and sentiments that have been swimming around in my mind for a long time. Hopefully the right words will come to me.

Until next time!

Sort:  

Wellcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to family :)

Welcome 2 family :)

Hi CJ... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Congratulations for being a part of Steemit !! . We are looking forward for the Blogging success with you. Welcome Steemit ! Glad to see more people like you - here join the steemit! !!!
wish you best of luck !!! Now am Following your Blog .
I'm wrting post about Animals if you interested! D'nt Forget to Follow me.

@Animal-lovers

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @cryptic-cynic
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Yo man!!! So great to see you on here. Was just about to reply to the comment you left on my post when I realized that this was you! Great to learn more about you, and as a fellow introvert (might be hard to tell) I'll think you'll enjoy it here. Resteeming this now to get some more eyeballs on it.

Been busy a bit and totally missed this intro post! Welcome dude! If you got any questions I'm always available @kaliju on steemit.chat (check it out and register!) to share what little I know about steemit and its ecosystem. Awesome to have you here with us and see you around man. Steem on!

Thanks! I will check out the chat.

Good one! You are a new member so I'm gonna support you. This deserves an upvote and I hope to read more from you in the future!
As you are new to steemit and it can be hard for newcomers to boost their steem power so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75