OMG not another “introduce yourself”

C406F2B8-04AE-4C07-AA18-67E08F5C782A.jpeg
Sexy pic of me.

Hello. I am Michael. A used to be weekend alchoholic, a crypto trader through the week, I make vids, I also have a parrot, a little parrot you call a parrotlet, but don’t let the size fool you, he is a propa parrot. I also have a budgie.

I was a potential millionaire before I knew It, then I sold bitcoin before it made me one, now I am broke. Though technically not broke, but not rich. I got back into crypto over a year ago after I lost my job through downsizing. And now I trade, do photography and videography.

I turned £20 in crypto into the £700 it is now. Bitcoin was around £900 when I got my £20 worth. It was a new idea and I was learning. I am now trying to do same again and increase my portfolio by 60x or maybe go 30x and take less risk. Made mistakes on the way, plus a few wins.

Now as I signed up for Steemit just few weeks ago and only just been accepted, I have been trying to decide what I would do on here, will I post fun videos, talk about cryptos. At the moment I don’t really know. Maybe I will mix it up a little.

I have just started a channel on telegram called cryptofor3. Cryptoforfree was already taken. I have the link in my profile for anyone who would be interested.

I am still trying to figure things out on here, I should have joined years ago, but not to worry. Become my friend, follow me, I have no idea how to follow back but will figure it out.

Going to go now and figure out what this dtube is then see why my journey takes me today.

Sort:  

Hello crypto-triad! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hi @crypto-triad. Welcome to steemit! Hope you'll like being here :)

welcome to the future

Thanks. So what does the future hold?

Welcome to steemit!!!

Thanks viral. Appreciate it. A more human audience than YouTube. :)

Your Welcome !!!

Welcome to steemit @crypto-triad if you have any questions, I am at your disposal, I am part of a school that teaches how to be successful in steemit..

STEEMSCHOOLS

We are here to help you grow, we have live classes every day by DISCORD.

Join here https://discord.gg/Sf6YH6j

WE WIN TOGETHER

ALL LIVE CLASS.jpg

Thanks. Will check it out.

Welcome to Steem, @crypto-triad!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2818 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Hi! I am your greeting bot. 🤗
I warmly welcome you to Steemit!
I just upvoted you based on the quality of your introduction.
I wish you a lot of fun and success on Steemit!
Keep on writing nice posts and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news coverage round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Welcome to steemit @crypto-triad. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

You are awesome.

I always though I was.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89