Hello Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I entered the crypto space in 2015 I've always been fascinated by technology and computers since 1982 when I was given my first computer a $99 TI :) "I'm old", when I first heard of bitcoin (2010) I lived in the midwest and I searched and searched for answers and nobody could answer how or where to buy them easily and safely. Finally, in 2015 I read some articles that not only peaked my interest but made me stop everything to get on board ASAP. In my opinion, the blockchain is email of 1996 nobody ever realized the global impact email would have back then. I'm also a strong believer in decentralized platforms and applications.

I'm also a strong supporter for Medical Cannabis, Cannabis Oil saved my life I still battle some issues but in general, I'm alive and well thanks to legal Medicinal Cannabis. I'm a firm believer that Cannabis does help with many health issues modern medicine can't cure or easily treat. I Cultivate my own plants Legally to make my own RSO oil and also tinctures to help me eliminate pain. I never liked nor would take opiates I have known way too many people who opiates have harmed, and caused addiction. I was not very interested in cannabis either but several friends which I never even expected to use or believe in cannabis opened my eyes to RSO oil. and my life & Health changed for the better.

I enjoy a fine Cigar on special occasions as well, I was a daily cigar smoker until my health issues came to light. But a nice Maduro or sun grown for a special occasion is fine.

I love to travel and meet new people and share new experiences worldwide. I have Traveled many times all over Argentina, Colombia, Philippines, the majority of the United States, and Mexico. I speak Spanish and English fluent "Not the best speller or grammar pro :) But I try", I live In USA ( Central Michigan ), and Argentina ( Buenos Aires )

FOOD who doesn't love FOOD lol I love Asados (Argentine style BBQ), Empanadas, Pizza thin and crispy with lots of toppings please, Spinach all kinds of it and the more the merrier, and I'm a Hot sauce lover Ghost peppers and +.

Again thanks for having this amazing platform for all of us to share our views, and passions witho the world.
altbubba.jpg

Sort:  

Hello cryptobubba! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Congratulations you've been chosen by our curators at Canna-Curate for great cannabis content! If you'd like to join our curation trail or delegate steem power you can see how and the benefits here. Or if you'd just like to have a chat about cannabis you can join us on our discord server Steem Powered Cannabis

SPC Banner2.png

@cryptobubba, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Keep on this RSO treatment. I'm really glad it turned out to be a miraculous drug for you, and it saved your life!

Thanks :) I am it's truly a miracle

Very well written article! You have a talent, develop it. I follow you, I'm always glad to make new acquaintances, I hope you will follow me.

Welcome to Steemit cryptobubba
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. Cigars, crypto and cannabis I already like you
Blogging thats what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I just write.
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Thanks for the welcome, And yes securing my password well.

Welcome to steemit!! I think your going to find this is a great place, also a perfect time to come in, the cannabis community is growing like a, well a weed!!!

I submitted your post to @canna-curate. So be on the lookout! It’s a new and very exciting project we are working on for the blockchains future, as well as spreading the word of the herb and helping people grow, along with good causes!

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Hi, welcome to Steemit!!!! 🌹🎉

Welcome tho the club @cryptobubba. It isn't like it used to be but hopefully the Steemit team figures it out soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89