Crypto Hidden Gems introduction - Hello Steemit Community

I arrived here through the free register option.

So I waited over a week or two and then my STEEMIT registration was approved! Thanks!

It's great to know that STEEMIT offers this space to new users introduce themselves. I've heard about Bitcoin in the beginning, I guess in 2009 or 2010, but like most people, unfortunately, I did not give the attention I should have given to the crypto. Later I invested some money buying some BTCs for around $25 each, but the next year I saw the coin plummet to $3 and I ended up losing the faith to continue tracking and investing, because at that time I was involved with some websites that I had and I was receiving a nice income through Google AdSense, so I left the crypto aside. I've been developing websites for about 15 years.

I came back to the crypto in late 2016, when I started researching about Ethereum. At that time I was already a follower of Chandler Guo, and he inspired me about the ETH technology. I remember that in December 2016 I did some research and realized a great potential to buy ETH for $7 each, but again, for several reasons, I ended up not buying, and when I realized in May 2017, one Ethereum was $90 and I asked myself "it still a good idea to invest?" Unfortunately I did not invest. And I think everyone knows what happened a few months later when ETH reached $1000. I started investing only after August 2017, and I made good profits in January 2018.

In the last few months I wanted to create a website about cryptocurrencies. Something useful to the community, I had some ideas and recently, with the collaboration of some friends, we created cryptohiddengems.com


What is the Idea?

The website is really very simple, it has a basic interface and the idea ​​is to get together in a single page only potential projects, so the community or people who are new to this business can have a reference, because I think it's complicated to take as a reference, for example, the coinmarketcap website, because there you come across 1600 crypto's listed, and then you think "what now? which of these is a good opportunity?". The idea of the website is not to influence, but try to guide the visitor and facilitate the research work. We do not, in any way, want to discourage the visitor to do their own research. Our website just suggests projects that WE consider good projects and it is up to the visitor to decide what is best for him. In addition visitors can leave their opinion and vote in the crypto that they considers a good project and also in which considers not to be a good project. At the moment most of the crypto listed on the website are suggestions from the crypto hidden gems team, but we'll be happy to receive suggestions from visitors and evaluate these projects, and if it is in accordance with our criteria, list these crypto's. We take this listing very seriously and by no means we want to list Bitconnect-type's.

I think I've already said too much! Thank you for your time!

cryptohiddengems website: https://www.cryptohiddengems.com

cryptohiddengems twitter: https://twitter.com/CryptoHiddenGem

Sort:  

@cryptohiddengems, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Welcome to Steem, @cryptohiddengems!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3011 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

I'm not sure if I should reply to a bot, but thanks!

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Congratulations @cryptohiddengems! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82