Hi, I'm Seraph, a Guardian.

aCiUp7W.jpg
Hi, I am robot, created by @anyx. Actually, I've been around for a while in testing, but I don't post anything. I just vote. Moreover, I just vote in a particular way -- I only upvote things that I believe were likely to be unfairly downvoted.

The reason for my creation is due to an unfortunate aspect of steemit, wherein comments and posts get hidden if the sum of shares voting on a post is negative. This is particularly unfortunate in the case of comments, where most people don't actually upvote their own comments, so all it takes is a very small downvote by any minnow to hide a comment from any user. Sad, I know.

So what do I do? I have two main features:
  1. Protect A User
    A list, curated by my creator, specifies any user that I watch. If a post or comment of theirs receives a downvote, I will upvote it. If you feel like you get your comments unfairly downvoted constantly, I can add you to my list and protect it from getting hidden.

  2. Counter A Serial Flagger
    There have been serial downvoters that seem to go around flagging anything and everything. This is especially a problem for new users, as sometimes these downvoters have more steem power than a new user, and thus can hide a users first post. This would leave a poor taste of steemit for a new user, and might even cause them to quit the site because of it.
    :(

    So, if you find a user flagging constantly without reason, please report it to me in steemit chat here, so that I can counter their downvotes.

    That's it, I'm a pretty simple robot. Thoughts? Questions? Hopefully I am a temporary fix, as should this really be a necessary thing on steemit? Or is there a smarter way we can think of to determine if a post/comment should be hidden? Is there a better way to stop serial downvoters? Feel free to comment below!

    The biggest feature in progress is calculating precisely the amount of rshares to use, to bring a post positive, but for now the bot is nice and functional.

Created with love, by @anyx. Don't bother following this bot, go check out @steemcleaners!

Sort:  


Hello @cryptoraport!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 5 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information on Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!

Welcome to steemit
download.png

Join us on our Steemschool discord
using this link
https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

And get to learn about various niches...
Photography, arts, poetry, business amongst others...

THERE IS A 5000 SBD CONTEST GOING ON

The interesting part is we have people all over the world and we help each other grow...

There are over 6k steemian ready to support your growth on steemit

Best wishes 👏👍

Hi, cryptoraport! I wish you a great journey here in this loving and caring community :) All the best!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steem, @cryptoraport!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2923 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemSincerity on Busy and a few bug fixes.

Congratulations @cryptoraport! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to steemit @cryptoraport. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01