You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Embracing Vulnerability: Hello Steemit Community!

Welcome @supermundanity. I found your post because we were both featured in @creativesoul’s PAL curation. I can relate to the feeling of vulnerability. I don’t really have a problem posting certain tooocs but have been getting ove my fear of writing and posting about my profession. I was also happy to read about your interest in finding your one educational opportunities online. I’ve been teaching traditional college classes my whole life, and I believe in that four of education for certain people, but I believe we should be pushing the possibilities online. I’ve played around with the idea of trying to teach a class on Steemit. Best of luck. You can definitely use Steemit to help with expenses, if not make it your full time job.

Sort:  

Hey @cstrimel! Super cool that we were both featured. I am really grateful for the fact that @creativesoul inlcuded me in the post. How come you are hesitant to write about your profession? What sort of courses are you teaching? I think traditional classes have their place and value, especially if they are updated and taught by inspiring lecturers, but online education offers a dimension of freedom that you can't find at brick universities! Right now I wouldn't be able to travel while studying anyways, since I don't have the necessary income, but I am going to work on it until I get there 😉 It would be awesome if you taught a class on steemit. Sounds like a great idea! Keep me posted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69271.35
ETH 3679.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36