Introduce Myself @Ctrips

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi Steemians,

@Ctrips here.

This is my very first post on @Steemit. I am an expat living in China for more than 10 years and I love to travel mostly in Asia. I hope to document and share part of my life and adventures with you here and who knows it may be informative and useful to you.

It took me weeks to get an approved account so I had a lot of time to read about how Steemit works. I was initially shocked to read about the need to pay for upvotes. @jerrybanfield has a lot of useful information on how to use Steemit but I can’t afford to pay for his upvotes without any STEEM dollars. I’ll just post for the fun of it and let’s see how it goes from there.

A big thanks to @drakos who helped me to finally get my account approved a while back, though not with my initial handle @ctrip, which was mysteriously hijacked by who knows during my sign-up. Anyways, I finally have a Steemit account so let’s see if I can keep it active with regular posts.

Please do support me by giving an upvote and/or comment.

Greetings from Shenzhen.

Best regards,

ctrips.png

@Ctrips

Sort:  

welcome to steemit

Welcome to Steem Community @ctrips! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

thanks and noted

Hello and welcome

Hello and thank you

Greetings new members
Happy to see you join Steemit, if any questions about this platform, please click www.steemithelp.net
Kind regards

Greetings, ctrips! Wish you a very prosper journey here on Steemit! Enjoy the friendship

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

thanks, may check it out if time permits ;)

@ctrips, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

thanks bot haha!

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Thank you and hope to contribute to the community.

Welcome to Steemit @ctrips
For your kind information keep safe your master password.
For cryptocurrency news follow @jyotirmay & Do Upvote.

@ctrips welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71