Who I am, who I was, who will I be and more.

Hello steemians! It's been long due to creating my first post since I have made this account. I will start by introducing myself. 

Who I am

I am Michael John Paul Salazar, born in 1991 and I live at the Philippines. I am a educator, engineer, and an entrepreneur in progress. I would like to tell you my story(or some parts of it).

Who I was

During my youth, I used to sell vegetables and peel onions in the public market. And as one of the people with gifted minds in my class, I also sold my assignments so my parents will just worry on my needs and I can spend on my wants. Between those years I somewhat lost the fire on giving it all and working hard and got addicted to online games. I grinded for more than 12 hours a day during my college days that resulted to dropping my scholarship and having the need to work in order to finish my degree. It took me 8 years to finish Engineering.

Who I wanted to be

An inventor, and engineer, a soldier, a musician, a professional esports gamer, an entrepreneur. There were a lot of things going on my mind. But sadly, most of the days back then I spent most of my time daydreaming and just waiting for luck to work. After I graduated college I went back to school, indecisive of what should I do. I ended up dropping mid-school year and almost lost all hope. During the first quarter of this year, I struggled to find a job. I felt that I lost. Broke and left on debt, I looked for online opportunities and then a local friend of mine introduced me to an HYIP site(I never knew what HYIP was back then). That is where I discovered cryptocurrency.

What I did

Without any money for investment, there was nothing I could do but read and study about crypto. I kept looking for jobs and I finally landed on a local power distribution company. I kept watching Youtube and Facebook videos online about cryptocurrencies and entrepreneurship. A month later, the college where I graduated were looking for part-time faculty and I got hired. I don't know how but this time I got inspired and I felt like  I want to work as hard as I can so I could invest. Having two jobs, I thought that I could afford to loan so I could buy coins and tried trading.

How did I do

I lost. Almost all of my investment vanished into thin air. Continuously making bad calls over and over, I lost almost all of what I have borrowed. But this time, I felt different. I did not complain. I was pumped! I was loving what I was doing. I felt inspired. So, I forgot about the losses and remembered the lessons it gave to me. Little by little I have been recovering and I am planning to invest again given the opportunity. 

What will I do now

I am almost out of debt. My first job's contract ends next week. Being happy on what I am doing, I want to share this journey. If I fail, I have something to read, watch and laugh about. If I succeed, I have something to show that could somewhat inspire someone and probably change their mindset.

I have been losing at doing something, but I think losing at something is better than doing nothing, losing at everything.



PS: Thank you @jerrybanfield. Your ad on Facebook brought me here.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @ctstrphy! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thanks for the advice. Actually I never thought of earning much in here. I was looking for exposure in my endeavors and I've been looking for all the media platforms which I could go to. And since I've been in crypto I wouldn't let this pass.

Welcome to Steem @ctstrphy I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks man.

Hi @ctstrphy, welcome to SteemIT. I hope that you enjoy it here and that you find as well as share great content. Now come and give us your motivational quote HERE , Yours sincerely @johanbosman

Okay man. Will do. Thanks for the upvote.

Thank you. It really took me a long time to post something.

Nice to meet you, @ctstrphy! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thanks man. I wish you good fortune too.

Welcome @ctstrphy on Steemit ,nice to meet you !

I've just upvoted you & followed on Steemit , please be kind enough to follow me ( @braveheart22 ) as well.

Let's do big this community !

I'm daily available with articles and quality news .

Thank you !

braveheart-slot-logo.jpg

Thanks man. Followed you. Good content.

Best of luck on Steemit. Work hard and it will pay off ;)

You may find the post I made yesterday interesting...

https://steemit.com/conspiracy/@samstonehill/my-amazing-father-was-born-100-years-ago-today-a-story-of-us-corruption-and-betrayal

My father loved your country very much.

It will always will. You too best of luck. I've checked your link and it is pretty good. Your father would be proud of you. Would be a good movie adaptation I think.

Welcome to steemit :)

Thanks. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65