Introducing Myself on Steemit Community

20280632_10158979380975262_1830191357096357593_o.jpg

Hi! My name is Gun and I am just a Curious fellow who is now turning full-time on creating content for "solo-expedition" and "exploration".

Here is a video I made for summarizing what I do, why I do what I do and what happened throughout the two years of my backpack journey.

Just like many people in our generation; we want to be able to continue our passion as a way of living.
Contributing value to society and to earn our living just enough to continue that passion can seem extremely difficult in this saturated market of competition and monetary value system.

But I feel like this single most problematic "centralized monetary system" is going to change so drastically in the near future. Which is part of the reason why Including myself along with many others who chose to join on board to this community. I am very much looking forward to contribute whatever discovery I make throughout the process of wonderful creation.

Thank you for taking your time to stop by.

Let's stay Curious

if you are interested, you can check out the Curious channel through other social links

DTUBE
YOUTUBE
FACEBOOK
INSTAGRAM
WEBSITE

Sort:  

Hi! My name is Gun and I am just a Curious fellow who is now turning full-time on creating content for "solo-expedition" and "exploration".

Oh hello curious fellow, you see in one of my motivational post, I talked about curiosity as a tool to success. Do, you agree that being curious leads to acquirement of knowledge and wisdom in all areas of life. Well before I proceed, I’d say it’d be amazing if you really act according to your name and let your curiosity be your guide through this journey

Permit me to introduce myself, I’m Mide and I’m a new friend of yours. I’m here to share some useful tips which will help you get you footage right on this platform. Information is power they say, I’m just about to empower you my friend . Read the following paragraphs and digest

Communication is a key factor when it comes to all types of relationship , be it interpersonal or inter communal relationship. Without communication then I wonder how two or more people could make plans either for self development or general development. Communication has presented itself as the only way to relate with others.

The key to success on this platform is communication through commenting , this is what you basically need as a starter, make friends , join communities as you’d get to find out different types of communities on this platform as you explore posts. Trying to add value to you by impacting this knowledge unto you. Take this from me and you shall be successful on this platform, welcome again

thank you for your thoughtful and wise advice Mide! Really appreciate for your warm welcoming :)

I will communicate thoroughly with the community here and make sure to read every single comments and reply as best as I can. Whow~ There are many great posts on your blog! I followed you and will read have a read through your blogs~ it seems very interesting and awesome.

Let's stay connected :)

Welocme.png

Looks like you are quite an active guy - Steem could definitely be the right platform for you :)

Hello curious3301! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thank you for the tip! I am very new to this so it seems like there's a lot to learn first before using it properly.

Welcome to the community. I hope you have fun here :D

thanks wilku :D


Welcome to Steemit @curious3301!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

thank you for this info @intro.bot ! :)


Welcome to Steem @curious3301.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Sounds like you’ve come to the right place! You’ll fit right in as an explorer (as this is a fairly new platform, only a couple years old, and block chain in general is still a budding tech) and as a video creator! I’m very impressed by the quality of your filming / editing (and can very much relate to not wanting to be in front of the camera, despite loving working on videos myself). You’ve got yourself a new subscriber and can’t wait to see more!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @gmedley! I saw the post with the "Super Plexis" you uploaded 2 years ago?
I have a very shallow knowledge on game development but I also like to play games sometimes.

I'm starting to learn things about block chain in general and feeling really late to be part of it all but as you said this is still fairly new but growing very rapidly.

Would be nice to check out your music too~
Thanks again for the warm welcoming message :)

My pleasure! And oh yeah we're still working on our game to this day. I didnt know much about game development either when I first started, but we've just learned as we go and thankfully my cousin / partner has a knack for the programming side of things (as I mainly focus on the art / music)

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

thank you for sharing this valuable info @heigovannik!
I just followed you and I will look through your blog posts~ there's so much to learn about cryptocurrencies

Best of luck to you too :)

Really intriguing! Do you have some exact plans on what places you are going to post about going forward? Would be really cool if you would have some series of videos where you join some unusual community and spend some time there.
I've also just recently joined Steemit myself and I find the community to be really chill for the most part, however I guess you won't really be into the stuff I post about :) it's about gaming

oh really good question~ I forgot to mention my plan about the future posts!
I'm currently planning and organizing new content to make episodes of treasure hunt by solving through stages of puzzles/enigmas. Although this is not a real treasure hunt; I thought it is an interesting way to tell a particular story.

In future when I start traveling again, I would love to join some unusual community and spend time there like you mentioned.

I do love gaming and used to watch a lot of horror game-plays too :)

That's great, I'll keep following your stuff for sure, just one more:
Will you be posting all you have on all platforms, o will some stuff be platform specific e.g. only for Youtube or only for Steemit?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16