Introduction and Manspread

IMG_1634.jpg

I am 5 feet 4 inches, a petite size. A woman from Taiwan. I am a musician, and I carry my cello around New York City. My friends think I should write something about how much I hate this society. I guess I will start trying.

First... about manspreading.
You can see I’m with my cello.
It’s pretty big.
I think it’s bigger, much bigger than that man’s part.
Here I am
Sitting with my cello
Squeezed between my legs.
And my cello is pretty big.
But a man sits next to me and
Spreads his legs wider than me!
Squishing me.

Ugh.

I don’t blame him.
I blame me, as an Asian.
We were taught to be nice and polite and yield to others.
And sometimes we say sorry before we think.
It’s just an automatic reaction.
I hate myself.
It’s just so hard to change it.
So I see myself squeezed in this subway chair,
And I wonder when I will have enough power to push back.

Sort:  

WELCOME, Yidong!
I used to play the cello, and electric bass. I still love orchestral music. I see that the 'man' sitting next to you is not a gentleman, or he would let the girl in the boots (who is right in front of him) have his seat and then you would all be more comfortable. A Real Man will do that, even if the women are liberated. I'd say "I just need to stand for a bit, anyway" ;)

Welcome @curtis3388 I've read a few bits about you and like you immediately. :) Have fun! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70910.93
ETH 3657.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76