GETTING TO KNOW ME FELLOW STEEMIANS!

Hello steemians!


27399520_220852855156100_1849410373_n.jpg

DEGREE, FUN, SATISFACTION AND FULFILLMENT


My name is Cathy , with my steemit name “cutiekate”. I am from the country Philippines, residing at Ecoland, Davao City. I am presently working in a banking institution, a rural bank owned by a prestigious bank internationally knowned. Ten years of being employed in this company and still staying purposely to sustain our basic financial needs while at the same time practicing my own profession as a branch accountant.

27496002_220840258490693_1252474542_n (1).jpg

I’m a four (4) year graduate of Bachelor of Science in Accountancy at University of Mindanao in Davao City, graduated last March 2002. Unfortunately I have not completed my degree in college with flying colors but I have been a bronze medalist sometimes in my lower years and a consistent academic scholar from first to fourth year.

I also graduated in high school as Salutatorian and fun of joining “Impromptu speeches”, “ Talumpati making contest”, “Spelling bees”, making “Poetries “ and “ Scriptwriting”.


Joining STEEMIT might probably enhance my intellectual skills and drag me of becoming creative and more resourceful which I wanted to be in my entire life. It was being introduced by my brother @randymarktorres who has joined three months already as he wanted to help me not only on financial stability aspect but boosting up my confidence in analytical expression.

Writing stories, cooking, creating and making experimental menus are another things i really loved too and wanted doing. Through these, it makes me feel satisfied and very fulfilling.


It is also one way of making myself happy especially people expresses recognition on my efforts. And recognition inspires me boost my self-confidence and motivates me to pursue another goals.

ME AS A BROKEN FAMILY


27497780_220840358490683_459794118_n.jpg

I am a product of a broken family where everyone doesn’t wants. I felt some deprivations financially and in attention which might lead me to depression, but I chose to live and continue life facing the battles to reach all the goals I wanted to obtain. These things inspires me to study hard and be independent at all times. What I always put in my mind is that

“I AM NOT A QUITTER, QUITTER IS ALWAYS A LOSSER”.


Because of my sad experiences,

I’ve learned a lot and became persevere, very patient and considerate where others love me of being I am. I learned how to deal with other people and listens to them if they have problems and need to express out emotions. I do some advice which I think could help them ease from pain. We’ll I am not a consultant as they’ve known but through my experience I can share them advice when they have grievances and heartaches felt.

Doing such is an honor for me, that despite of all circumstance while growing up, to ruin my life did not come into my mind but to be a model of inspiration to everyone who seeks help. Now as an employee, I enjoyed life to the fullest.

27496497_220840455157340_1560702594_n.jpg

No regrets of all bad memories as it gave me a LESSON. I still have respect and obeyed my parents the same as I am following the rules of our company. I have no more feeling of guilt and anger. I must have to continue life no matter how many trials I still have to face.


Apart from these, I am very grateful that this STEEMIT site had been introduced to me, I think while staying in this journey, it will give me a lot of chances. Chances of expressing my insights and opinions, sharing all my thoughts and ideas, gaining more friends worldwide and a chance of being recognized. And to all my fellow steemians, hope you like me to be one of your friends and patronize my succeeding blogs as me too will do the same.

Thank you. More power and God bless us all..

RESTEEM-UPVOTE-FOLLOW

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit and good luck!

Welcome to steemit community @cutiekate,this will be your great opportunity from steemit.we are so glad to you join here and increases the steemians members

Exactly a great opportunity in expressing my thoughts. thanks bro@randymarktorres

I found you in the chats on fb. you are welcome. your intro is top notch and you know what time it is? "time to shine!"

take some imaginary @teardrops tokens

Thank you so much to you @surpassinggoogle for your nice reply . I will take this opportunity to use this imaginary @teardrops tokens.

Loading...

Welcome to steemit. Hope you enjoy this platform :)

Hi Cathy, welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to your stories and hopefully some great cooking posts. Followed you, keep in touch! :)

Thanks much. Yah sure I will for all of you.

welcome cutiekate! Im looking forward to read your posts :D

HELLO, Welcome to steemit, enjoy this platform! i like your post and i will keep in touch with you. Follow me if you want!

Sure i will. Thanks.

nice to meet you!!
I’m @jyoungking2 Start by following people and they will do the same.
Have a good day
3.png

It's nice to meet you too. A blessed day.

It's nice to meet you too. A blessed day.

Welcome!I'm sure you will love this community!

Thank you so much! Am pretty sure I will love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71