HELLO FROM NORWAY /#/ The Background Story

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Oh.. Hi there, Steemit!

My name is Joakim and I'm a 22 years old. I'm a web developer from Bergen, Norway and I first got into computing when my father brought home his laptop from work and let me play games on it. At that time I was about 6 or 7 years old.

A couple of years went by and I started slowly developing a passion for playing computer games. One day I decided that I wanted to own my own text-based RPG browser game, so I set out to create one.

Follow Your Dreams

When I was 10, my 'dream' had become reality, I were the sole owner of a browser game (MafiaBossWorld :'D) with over 800 players! Then high school came around...

At the start of high school, my interest for the game slowly faded to a halt as my main concern was being accepted by the older 'cool guys'. This led me down a path of stealing, lying and smoking. Worst life decision ever as my grades went from A's and B's to D's and E's.

Making The Wrong Decisions

At the age of 16 & the end of high school, I had ruined my chances of getting accepted into a good school, especially those I wanted to attend to, and ended up at some random carpentry school, it was not part of my great plan, but at least I completed that semester.

The next couple of years I went to two different schools, trying out IT & Server-administration, and Media & communication. I didn't finish either of those years...

Silky, My Sweet Sweet Silky

When I dropped out of school for the last time, I got kicked out from home aswell because I was a lazy shit with no job. This is when I got into Bitcoins and the glorious Silkroad. This lead me down it's own twisted path of experimenting, partying and alot of hallucinogens, but luckily I kept on selflearning advanced PHP and database administration.

After about one year of partying I realized how off track my life had become, and quickly realized I had to do something about it before it was too late. This was my last chance.

Getting Back to Real Life

Lucky as I was, my father offered me a job, working for his SEO-company, setting up websites and designing ads and banners for local businesses, for about $400 a month, but that included allowing me to move back home. (Unfortunatley I were not able to get a small loan of a million dollars)

Going All In

Since then me and my father have started a company together alongside the other business, selling in-store radio and digital signage to health centers, clothing stores and other retailers.

It feels like my life is finally back on track again and I'll do everything to keep it this way!

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Hey @d3m0t3x welcome to this wonderful world of Steemit :) For the whole was/were problem... The correct way: I was, you were, he/she was, we were, they were.

As for "atleast" it's actually two separate words, at least. So you can think of it like this: "At (the very) least, I had a good dinner, even though I lost my job."

Hey, thanks a bunch for the 'lecture', I really appreciate it and will try to remember these rules! And if I ever forget again, I'll know that I can double check it right here! :)

I'll be keeping an eye out for your posts!
Have a great weekend :)

Welcome You to Wonderful Steemit World @xem!

Thank you!! :D It's great to be here! :)

Welcome You to Wonderful Steemit World !

Very Much Thank you Sir

Welcome to Steemit @d3m0t3x!

Here is some interesting info that will help you create amazing content.

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:

These are just some of the posts that once understood, will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!

Good Luck!,
Weenis

Thanks man :) But have already read most your posts ;D


"How wonderful it is that nobody need wait a single moment before starting to improve the world." -- Anne Frank

Awesome quote :) Thanks for the upvote :))

Glad to have you around!

Thanks alot, really appreciate it :D

Welcome to Steemit! My Friend- Greeting From @dog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75