Hi Steemians, @dabby Is Here!!!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

1472464460776 (2).jpg

Hello steemians!

1472413754135.jpg
I go by the name Dabby. I'm a student, computer scientist in the making. Today I took up the daunting task of writing about myself, and here it is!
At first I wanted to start this introduction the way we write essays in primary school...lol
Something like "My name is Dabby, I am dark in complexion. My favorite fruit is mango..." but I realized It's been a while since I left there.

1499441091926.jpg

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT

Thanks to a friend of mine @sussan whom after several months of persuasively asking me to register- which I didn't do, took it upon herself to get me registered this January. Obviously, nothing has been done since then. Voila! Introduction day.
Introduce yourself they say, though all I wanted to do is dig in, post something and get to read other interesting articles since I've eventually opened an account. First things first!

1500243063091.jpg

INTRODUCTION!

As I stated earlier, my name is Dabby. I admire and love anything fashionable but always shy to have one on. I'm learning graphics design - kind of fun!

I feel fulfilled when my colour combo is making sense aha! guess that has been my biggest challenge so far. Tried coding class once but had to stop for the appropriate time.
I like surfing the net, I go for one thing then several other interesting things, unavoidably follow.
I just want to have fun, make friends, learn more as I read blog posts and if I earn anything in the process? It'd be nice!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you ☺

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Thanks, I'll do just that ☺

Welcome to steemit @dabby, congratulations to surf here. Good luck, my best regards @kingfriends.

Welcome honey 😘

Thanks bun bun 😆

Congratulations @dabby! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcome ma'am @dabby hope you have a profitable stay.

I hope so too

Great intro post @dabby! Thanks for joining Steemit! I am @gogogadgetupvote and I found your intro post thanks to a link that @dinah4sure sent me in my Daily "Introduceyourself Post" Bounty! I have upvoted and resteemed your intro, as well as given you a follow! Be sure to check out my contest post I linked, there are several useful articles linked at the bottom for new users!

Sure I will.
Thanks.

No problem! Glad to have you on the platform!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75