Please allow me to introduce myself. I just passed 200 followers... help me celebrate.

Hello to the cyber world of Steemit,
Watching the videos of @jerrybanfield and @champagnecrypto really convinced me of the true value of Steemit.
2014-09-21 12.19.20.png
I have just passed over 200 followers and thought it was finally time to properly introduce myself. My name is Jay Byrnes a.k.a. Dab Master Jay. I have been a cannabis activist and enthusiast for over 20 years. I am also a photographer who has had his pictures published online and in print(High Times Aug 2015 and Secrets of the West Coast Masters 2nd edition). I have been all over the US consulting on grows. 20140920_140202.jpg
I moved to Oregon in 2014 to follow my dream and open a cannabis farm. I am now an owner of High Prophets Farms in Creswell, Oregon. We worked for the first couple of years in the medical program and in early 2017 we were approved to be one of the legal cannabis farms in Oregon. 20161216_133338.jpg
We were all so excited! Our dreams had finally come true. Then... the market fell out. Pounds of weed went from a value of $2,400/LB to as low as $300/LB in a single year. :( Ouch that hurt...
20170507_162850.jpg
This is were we find ourselves now. We are struggling to keep the farm alive. But it is our dream so we will survive. We have no choice.
We are not just a cannabis farm. We also have cows, chickens, alpacas, and 1 llama.20160823_195041.jpg

20160815_082626.jpg

20160922_121104.jpg
I joined Steemit hoping to enhance the cannabis community here. I have years of experience growing in hydro or soil, with chemicals and all organic. I am always available to answer grow questions and I am also looking to learn new growing techniques.
1448689403382.jpg
1456501619710.jpg
20170625_122637.jpg

I love cannabis and Steemit! For this reason I have set up an Ubuntu server to become one of the first Witnesses for Cannabis here on Steemit. I barely have any votes for witness, which is expected, since my account is just over a month old. But I am determined to make this work. If you love cannabis please take this journey with me.
images (1).jpg

Thanks for taking the time to read this. I will continue to grow with the community here!
Dab Master Jay

If you are not following me please do.
I have recently set up a server to become a Steemit Witness for Cannabis.
Vote for @dabmasterjay for witness here: https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Wow greate article!
You just got a 7.32% upvote from @postdoctor!
Thanks for using the @postdoctor service!

Awesome story, and Congratulations on your followers. I am interested in making a move, to Washington or Oregon to get into the industry. I don’t see it happening soon here in Texas. Keep up the great work.

Blessings @dabmasterjay on your steemit cannabis journey i will continue to follow an support you i also hope we can colaborate on cannabis issues bless up @dabmasterjay nice name tho

Thanks man! I am really liking Steem. stronger community than Facebook and less trolls...

Really nice. i would love that france legalise culture of this plant.. It's not for tomorrow..
Actually i'm starting (with passion) my own farm. But i grow only vegetables & fruits. Hope i can grow soon (before i pass :D) some of this beautiful plants you have when it will be legalize here. :)

Resteemed for more exposure


Welcome to Steem @dabmasterjay.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hell yeah man! You defiantly are contributing to the cannabis community here on steem!! To me i fell like our little community is a great example of how steem should be. Not once have i seen any arguing or flag wars within the cannabis community. I look forward to interacting with you in the future. @dabmasterjay for witness!!!

Thanks man! @jonyoudyer I have seen nothing but love in the community. People trying to help other people. :)

Farm looks great! Congrats and thank you for the positive energy!

Thanks @champagnecrypto I'd like to thank you for the information and entertainment provided by your channel. It's my favorite crypto based show.
"KaBOOM!" "Shout out to the blockchain bro's and crypto chicks."
Follow @champagnecrypto if you are not already he is hilarious and informative.

Looking good buddy! What are your favorite genetics in your stable?

We have a really unique cut of Fire OG that is probably my favorite. Then it’s a tie for second, GG4 and Slymer. I know GG4 is played out but I love the heavy coffee flavor early in the morning. We also have great cuts of California Orange and Night Terror OG. We have over 30 strains and all of them are still around because they are all fire. @maxresin what’s your favorite strain?

For smoking, I love Strange Love (Forum cookies x Instant Karma(bubba kush x sour d IBL). I would consider the effect a mix of cookies and sour, I smoke it all day long. GG4 usually ruins me in the morning haha! For a few years I have been growing a cut of Grease Monkey (GG4 x cookies and cream) that I found from seed. I really like it and it dumps in the hash bags but I'm getting bored of it. I have the next few runs of flower lined up with mostly GG4. I have some really interesting seeds popped right now that I'm going through so I'm super excited about those. Some Lucifer og x chems sis fems my homie made and the Piña f3 from Freeborn selections. Excited to do some pollen chucking with this Piña, it is supposedly great breeding stock.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54