Letterman's Top 10 interesting tidbits about @Daenerys

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

I wanted to officially introduce myself to the Steemit community-- as a Letterman fan in my previous life I figured it could be a Top 10 about @Daenerys aka Danielle.

se

#10: As you can tell by my username I am a #Gameofthrones superfan. I didn’t think I would fall so madly in love with these characters, but here I am, watching and rewatching episodes, counting the days until the finale is revealed to quench my thirst for the unknown, thumbing through the text of George RR Martin’s deeply laced texts.

#9: I’m currently living in Auckland, New Zealand on my latest quest to find myself and explore the world from corner to corner.

se

#8: I am a passionate foodie and lead a life seeking out the best plate of food possible. My perfect life would be swapping with Anthony Bourdain and making my very own eat your way through the world series on Netflix.

#7: I worked in the legal Cannabis industry in Denver, Colorado for two years, as a compliance guru. Working with innovative businesses, legislators, and industry groups to shape and mold policy for edibles and other equivalency standards. I understand the powerful endocannabinoid system in our bodies and its ability to promote homeostasis.

se

#6: I bought the first #SteemPizza
Check out the Steemit Milestone here

#5: I like when my brain is being stimulated. My favorite board game is Ticket to Ride. I enjoy most games, puzzles and card games. Here's my latest work:

se

#4: I feel most alive when I have Wild Ones playing my life soundtrack. Let your ears enjoy some musical goodness.
https://soundcloud.com/topshelfrecords/wild-ones-dim-the-lights-1

#3: I’ve been exploring the possibilities of the blockchain over the last two years and enjoy attending different Bitcoin meetups and conferences and learning from so many incredible people. I feel like we are living in the future and I silently sip my tea from my balcony watching the sunrise wondering when the rest of the world will catch on.

se

#2: I have red hair and fair skin adorned with freckles. I want to take this moment to remind you that skin cancer rates are on the rise and using sunscreen can decrease your risk and slow down the wrinkling process of aging skin! A daily moisturizer with SPF is your friend.

#1: I’m dying and so are you… Over my life I have been to dozens of funerals, family members, friends, loved ones of my loved ones. I find it so odd those of you who have never had this experience. I remember the first time I saw a dead body when I was 5 and finding an intense peace in that moment. Two weeks ago I attended a funeral on my birthday-- and in a twisted way-- I found it very fitting for my day of birth. A funeral is the greatest reminder that our time here on this planet Earth is limited. To celebrate life is to also celebrate death. I’ve gone through stages where I was so afraid of dying, I still am, I assess the risks of riding in cars and take measures to eat healthy. But, I realize more important than that could ever be is to fill your days with LIFE and things that put a smile on your face.

se

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. Enjoyed your Top Ten intro.
Full $TEEM Ahead!
@streetstyle

Hi @wang! It's so cool to have my own robot friend! Thanks for saying hi

What's up @lillianjones, nice to be here!

Congratulations @daenerys! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @daenerys! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I love Game of Thrones, cannabis, and New Zealand! Too bad you don't have it legalized over there. Someday I hope to migrate for survival purposes, but I'd like for my meds to be legal first. ;)

I love this post! Your writing and pictures are awesome @daenerys. Can't wait for more from you, friend!

All that bud makes me hungry. Welcome home.

Hello @cyrptobarry! Thanks for the warm welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61285.21
ETH 2922.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66