This is me today; or at least who I've become.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit community!

My name is Scott but I'm better known as Fiber as well as many other nicknames but we'll get into all that another time. I'm old enough to know a little but also old enough to have realized a lot. For my introduction here I'll slightly dive into things.

Takes breath

I'm leaving this open really to what it'll become. I have many interests, food being a major one but there's a story behind it all which I hope to share here if anyone wants to tag along and see. In January I'll be taking the Rouxbe online culinary school centered on whole foods and plan on posting content about it along the way if anyone's interested.

https://rouxbe.com/

I don't believe in labels. Am I entirely vegetarian or vegan? At this point I'd have to say no, but I eat as many whole plant based foods as I can. I slip up and have my weaknesses. I'm far from perfect but I'm choosing to learn instead of put more negativity in the world by focusing the wrong within it.


^climbed to the highest peak in Ireland in early 2017, Mt. Carrauntoohil. I love traveling as well.

So, to learn how I got here now and where I'm going; tag along if you wish and I look forward to hearing from anyone who does.

Thanks for reading my small niblet of whats to come, its appreciated.

Welcome to dailyfiber, and I'll see you out there!

Sort:  

Hi Scott, it's nice to see you in steam. Keep post and share your valuable insights!

Thank you so much, feedback is greatly appreciated!

Wow! what a view in that photo. I'm an avid hiker and that shot blows my mind, thanks for sharing and welcome to Steemit! hope you enjoy the platform. Look forward to your future posts!

Thank you and it was only about halfway up the mountain, I'll be posting more here I'm sure. Where do you hike? It becomes an addiction that feeling when you see the top of the climb.

Nice, I'll be sure to check out your future posts. I hike mostly in BC , Canada (westcoast). Some of my adventures are posted if you feel like checking them out. There are some great views around here thats for sure, my fave being Enderby cliffs. I also snowshoe in the winter, although snow has been severely lacking this season. It's still quite warm actually, which is highly unusual for this time of year. Fingers crossed for snow soon! My gf just bought a new pair of snowshoes and we havent had a chance to use them yet haha! Have a good one!

cheers

Thank you, and I will definitely check out what you've posted. Canada is on my "want to go" list, ive just never been yet. No snow there yet either, I'm actually not far from the Canadian border and like you said it's been an unusually warm winter here too. Hope those shoes get broke in this winter yet and best of luck to you.

Congratulations @dailyfiber! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65