BMW 520i E39 1996 - My Dream car that turned my life into hell #1

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

Today is the day.. the day that I am introducing u to my car.. a car that I am very passionate about.
It’s an old BMW E39 from 1996 with the smallest engine of 2.0l 150BHP.

That car was my dream from the day I got my driving license so in todays blog I am going to tell you how I got my hands on one.

So it was 23rd of March 2017, I was tired of looking at cars that I didnt really like.. The ad with the BMW is the one I kept looking at which was kind of strange to me because

  1. The price of the car was low
  2. It looked to good on the outside

So I just said to myself I will go have a look at it, very close look, what can I loose? Nothing. So i called the guy we arranged the meeting for around 2 p.m 100km away from my town, so I took my father and we went to the place where the car is and we started to have a look, I noticed some scratches but that was normal the car was 21yrs old at the time

We went on a test drive, it drove allright I didnt hear any strange noises that could possibly alert me. After the test drive we went on to negotiate the price.. and HURAAAY I bought myself a car.. yeah.. I still didnt know what I am about to experiance with this car.

So I paid the money I was still hyped, maybe 30-40km away I see that the car is starting to overheat.. I was like shit, it cant overheat becuase a lot of thing will brake down, I stopped put the hood up and I see the engine is fine, the coolant is not out, everything seem alright, I called the guy that i bought the car from he said that the sensor is surely broken because the car is perfect.. yeah. So I ignored the temeprature and went on driving.. fortunately I got home and here where the things got mad...

and this will be continued in the next part!

Hope you enjoyed it, this story is real! Let me jest your story of how you got your dream car! Tell it in the comments!
0429D33F-49FA-4103-BD0E-6CD3919B7311.jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @damek1996! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48