MY EXCITING STORY OF HOW I JOINED THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY AND WHAT IT FEELS LIKE TO BE HERE

image
Hello fellow steemians,
It is with great pleasure and joy in my hearth to be part of this wonderful family. My name is Adesina Adedamola, popularly known as “Damzla” by some of my friends. I am from Osun state, Nigeria. Yes I am proud to be Yoruba: the richest cultural background any man can ever wish for. I am also a final year student in one of the most prestigious universities in Nigeria where am currently studying urban and Regional Planning.

How I get to know about the platform [Steemit]
I was introduced to steemit by my colleague in the department who goes by the name @Nuges, funny nickname right? Lol. Anyway I got to know he was into steemit through his posts on the popular social media platform known as Whatsapp. I remember how he used to testify how awesome it is to be on part of steemit community, how he was able to express himself and how he was able to impart knowledge in one way or the other through steemit. So I took it upon myself to know more about steemit via Google and I wasn’t disappointed at all. It took me no stress in signing up to create my personal profile with steemit, and I believe I have a lot to learn here and I also have the responsibility to share some of my experiences with everyone here.
As a planning student, I am vast in 2D AUTOCAD design, Arcview for GIS & LIS designs, Surfer, Neighbourhood designs, Landscaping designs et al. I’m also a fitness instructor.

My Vision,
My vision is firstly to develop myself tremendously on the platform by learning as much as possible from you guys and then to help newbies like me that are finding it so difficult on the platform to get hold of the community and also to stand right, and I know that you guys will help my grow on the community so that I can achieve my vision too.
image
Thanks for taking your precious time to welcome me to this great platform with open hands I’m looking forward to more support, advice and mentorship from you guys!!!

![image](
introduceyourself introducemyself introduction steemit nigeria

Sort:  

Thanks for the introduction, good to see enthusiastic users like you on Steem. What kind of topics do you mostly write about?
Followed and Upvoted!
(Perhaps you could help me out by following me too!)

Hopefully I'm going to be writing about many interesting topics that are relevant to the community. I just followed you back

Most welcome to my nigerian friend

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to your updates around here:)

Welcome to Steemit. It's a great place for writers to get rewarded for their work.

Good luck

Nice post. Welcome to Steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59